Flinch (TV Series 2019– ) Poster

(2019– )

User Reviews

Review this title
61 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
7/10
Dumb stupid fun
danielalguire4 May 2019
I'm not sure why all the hate. This game show is miles better than anything on network tv. It's not trying to be smart or anything, just silly nonsense.
37 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ignore the hate
hanawilsonmua6 May 2019
I've always had a theory that Netflix makes shows for stoners and this show confirms that.

Get baked, watch this and laugh a bit. Stop yer moanin'.
36 out of 53 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Enjoyed it
ohbebe-6584410 May 2019
I enjoyed it but I thought that they repeated a lot of challenges too much. More diversity and different challenges would of made it better. Hoping for a season 2!
14 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Interesting
ajkline-341919 May 2019
Interesting concept, fighting natural instinct of flinching. Anybody know how to enter?
14 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love the show. Ignore the haters
e-t-maalouf12 May 2019
I love this show. Very simple but entertaining. Cant stop laughing. The challenges are very creative. Love itt
8 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fun Family Entertainment!
stevie-3605110 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Flinch is entertainment at its best. I'd love to have a go at some of the games, although not sure about the Emu eating food inches from my face or the washing machine hurtling from the sky on a collision course with my face!

I've never seen this type of show on Netflix so maybe that's where all the negativity is coming from. It's good clean family fun, kids will love it as will adults. I laughed out loud and believe me, that doesn't happen very often. Definitely worth a watch.
13 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Complete utter ridiculousness
agentyoungblood8 May 2019
The show is complete ridiculousness, it's like watching a bunch of drunk bored college kids.... however it is extremely entertaining when you have a few drinks yourself and in all honestly when our world is so full of seriousness this is a delightful break and a chance to just laugh at the utter ridiculousness of it all.
10 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Laughing hysterically
jcskidd10 May 2019
This show is FREAKING hilarious! People are over reacting..

I LOVE the challenges the contestants have to go through.

It's better than fear factor and much funnier!

The hosts are hilarious also and need to host more shows. I want to see more of the them.

The creators are very creative but the variety of challenges they developed.

I want to see more like this. It was great to laugh so hard after a long day.
11 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
So much fun
jared7920 May 2019
This show is a lot of fun and my wife have been enjoying a good laugh. Better than the score being given for sure.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Fun family viewing
My family ended up binge watching this. We laughed a lot. Put your intellect aside, and enjoy the show.
6 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Innocent crappy fun
asger-623-2424536 May 2019
It's a "free" show. There's much else to choose from on Netflix. You have a good range of quirky personalities and random challenges. It's short and to the point. Laugh at their reactions and random expressions. Just have it on in the background or drink some beers.

It's not high culture. Chill.
6 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Terrible game show... excellent horror?
cldaq7 May 2019
A visceral nightmare.

A man gags and cringes over rotten, maggot-infested meat and gets jabbed in the side with a cattle prod, quick cut to raucous laughter. More gagging, crying, retching. More laughter, it's hysterical. I can't look away but it feels like my brain is dying.

Maybe this is some kind of elaborate stealth Black Mirror promotion, maybe it is a genuine reflection of the hellscape that is living in this world in 2019.

(Why are they in a barn??)
12 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Yes, It's Really Stupid...
katertot-28 May 2019
....so if you go in with *extremely* low expectations and the knowledge that this will probably be the dumbest, most asinine thing you'll ever see, it's actually enjoyable and really freaking funny.
7 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Not Fear Factor
nammage11 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
A game show that's not really a game show. I came across this browsing Netflix and I thought it was a ripoff of Fear Factor. While there are similarities, I don't think it's a ripoff, at all. Fear Factor actually played on one's fears and wasn't necessarily meant to be humorous but sometimes came off that way. Flinch is just about the humor however sometimes the humor isn't always there and becomes repetitive and boring. I look at the "audience" and there's a lot of bland faces in the background; probably because the TV they watch the "action" on is on the floor, and the three hosts are sitting directly in front of it and therefore the "audience" doesn't really see much.

If there's a second season and they have the same location and don't try to improve the show in any way, this show will not last very long. While none of the stunts are dangerous, in my opinion, I'm sure some stunts with use of animals won't go over well with some people. One of the hosts keeps saying, "They haven't been fed in days"; while I feel he's just trying to be facetious probably still not a thing one should joke about in using animals for humor on a game show.

It isn't really a game show, per sé. They do play 'games', I guess, but there seems to be no reward, in the end. And while one of the hosts pays a price; that became redundant for me, in the end, because it's not really taken serious by the other two hosts. Meaning, whether the host who pays the price flinches or not, they still get punished.

Overall, it's okay. It's not great and I don't know if there's a second season whether I'll even watch it. For me: I'll probably forget it even exists after a week.
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Awful
nadblaster12 May 2019
If you want to watch a gross-out game show, watch Fear Factor. If you want to see a bunch of idiots hurt themselves or each other, watch Jackass. If you want to watch cringey millennials fail at things, watch YouTube. This show is the worst parts of all of those thrown into a blender and the result is just terrible. After Bill Nye's Netflix show I thought they had hit rock bottom but here we are.
13 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love it.. Fun and funny
Can't wait for season 2.. Entertainment all around no time waste straight to business
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Netflix wtf!?
emmahiggins-762274 May 2019
This is THE WORST "gameshow" ever written, it's boring AF and makes no sense!? Don't waste your time folks
17 out of 47 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Not sure why there is so much hate
surovykrystal19 May 2019
In my personal opinion, this show was really funny and made me laugh. People are saying that's it's torture, but fear factor, for example, has the same concept. It's kind of like another idea theh put into play. If you want a laugh, watch the show.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Like Fear Factor... without the humor, without the Rogan, without the creativity
genious-354137 May 2019
Netflix is clearly just buying for the purposes of bragging about quantity. Who are they even trying to appeal to with this?
11 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
"Cringeworthy Challenges" but did the editing/music have to be cringey
peacedisturber10 May 2019
I feel bad for anyone and everyone who participated in this. The actual was....alright....I guess...but the MUSIC and the editing made it SUUUUUPERR awkward and cringey.
7 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The NEW fear factor
reflexxz12 May 2019
Genuinely hilarious, obviously not to everyone's taste, but if you liked fear factor back in the day you'll enjoy this. For anyone easily offended it's worth remembering contestants will have had an idea what they were letting themselves in for.
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Wish I'd 'flinched' and pressed play on something else
stoob0t14 June 2019
Awful garbage. Don't waste your time.

About 80% of the content comprises of the presenters throwing down all of the extra-ness and splitting their sides with laughter at the slightest hint of something which might be potentially amusing to someone.

The show seems like it was probably intended for children, but because of the element of risk they decided to retain the content but switch the demographic. Overall found myself becoming irrationally irritated.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
It is entertaining
robertplant-5549230 August 2019
But isn't funny at all in Besides, it is cringy I Don't find the judges funny alt all.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Great idea, terrible hosts.
alamarques28 August 2019
If you are able to do the impossible and completely ignore the hosts, the show is fun to watch. But the hosts... as funny and charismatic as a rock.

Edit: I just finished episode 5, same rock like charisma AND the challenges barely change. It's 3 for episode and half of them were repeated during the episodes I've watched. This is like Fist of Zen but for kids to watch. Netflix, of course.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
For the laughs
louis-vwyk1 August 2019
Not amazing, no prize money and feels forced when the presenters are acting like they haven't seen a challenge before even if it was used in the previous episode/s, but it does deliver a good laugh now and then if you are not too serious about it.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed