The Kelly Clarkson Show (TV Series 2019– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
32 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
4/10
So LOUD and Exhausting
mlwpost19 October 2019
I enjoy KC on The Voice, though she talks over the other judges too much. Now imagine a whole hour of this...! She has a great lineup of guests but her constant interruptions with comments to say "OMG we're the same person" and words of affirmation that "YES me too!" are EXHAUSTING to the viewer and, I can only guess, the guest as well. And it's so LOUD! she's always yelling over her "cheering" audience. (Maybe the network can come out the pocket for a decent sound system and engineer?) Anyway, I miss the Steve Harvey Show and his natural gift for entertaining and comedy. I feel that the KC Show is a fad and will burn itself out.
7 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A refreshing T.V. show full of genuine emotions and positiveness
kaiwensp10 September 2019
The show starts out with her covering a current song requested by an audience. Then with her guests a celebrity guest and the rest are your regular working people you'll find down your neighborhood.

People are quick to judge about her show, considering it' the premier week. I can't deny that she does talk a lot, people may find it loud, talking too fast, sounds annoying, and etc., but I think that as we give her more time to review herself; I think she could hone her hosting skills. Such as asking more profound questions rather than superficial ones or even saying "ya'll" less, or toning her voice down a bit. I mean she's a natural talker and conversationalist. She has her own sense of humor where you may or may not like. Overall I find her sense of humor very likeable.

She's very relatable to many people, not just Americans, but people from around the world as well. She has many international fans. If the show was accessible abroad, many would definitely watch her show globally.

It's a genuine feel good kind of show spreading and highlighting acts of kindness, generosity and humbleness. Surprising relatable guests with gifts and etc. With all the negativity happening around us, it's refreshing to see the positive things happening in our country. Given time, I hope it does, it'll be a T.V. show that could last for years inspiring people along the way.
17 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
I personally believe daytime has found a new queen
dogman-0938410 September 2019
Okay so I'm a guy and I tried this show out just to see how Kelly would do and I must say that I am incredibly surprised because I didn't expect her to pull it off but boy oh boy did she ever she's sassy sweet funny and just fantastic if you haven't seen it yet I suggest you do it
16 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Kelly was born for this!!
rymanpdx9 September 2019
The show is obviously built around Kelly's strengths; Music, Talking, Humor and Heart. You can tell she is having so much fun. I'm hooked.
15 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Next gen Oprah approach- !👍
mikecas10 September 2019
Kelly Clarkson is an american treasure! Bubbly Smart and funny
12 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
KELLY IS A DREAM
michaelrusso-9348310 September 2019
KELLY CLARKSON KILLS DAY TIME TV!!! She is smart, funny, relatable and has a ton of heart. She also brings her AMAZING voice to each show, covering another artists song each episode that is requested from an audience member from that episode. She is a national treasure and should be protected at all costs.

I can't wait for Season 17!!!

The next Oprah! <3
11 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Sassy and adorable
bachjohn13 September 2019
I am surprised as she only won American idol 18 years ago. Her career has come full circle. I learned to appreciate her on The Voice, she was as refreshing as biting into a piece of cold watermelon on a scorching hot day. Really hope she is successful getting Meryl Streep on!
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing
sandyhale-2419312 September 2019
Such a great idea for her to do this! Love that she is so amazing and such a real and down to earth person. Her personality and humor is so refreshing. I had to post this because of the previous negative comment that I read. So with that being said one of the most amazing things about her is that she is who she is and doesn't really care if you like her shoes or her outfit or anything else for that matter. Keep blessing the world with all of your talent!!! We love you!
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Queen in music, now in daytime television!
turcsikdavid11 September 2019
Well, it's not a surprise that she really delivered a good show which is happy and bring you tears. Clarkson is very emotional and that's what that makes her show superior. You can relate to her cause she's a human, and the best type of human.
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Refreshing & Relatable!
dromano-9476716 September 2019
I have been a fan of Kelly since she was on American idol. She was kind, quirky & bubbly then & nothing has changed. She starts off the show with a song request from someone in the audience. If you appreciate her outstanding voice you will definitely enjoy the show from the start. It is so refreshing that she has been famous for 17 years & she has remained true to herself & her values. She's had great guests so far. I also think its nice that she keeps all the guests from the day sitting on the same couch so they can engage with each other, as well as Kelly. On all episodes she has celebrity guests AND just us regular people. It's nice to see. She's uplifting & full of energy. The first few episodes you can see she was a little hyper, which was clearly from excitement. She's still full of energy but just enough. I work evenings so I'm home during the day to watch the show. She doesn't speak about politics AT ALL, which i definitely appreciate. I say give the show a watch. You will enjoy it if you're looking for some fun & positivity!
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
THE CONNECTION THAT AMERICA NEEDS FROM THE QUEEN
cladram14 September 2019
Kelly is one of a kind, the world is now discovering how just awesome, down to earth, empathetic, and caring she is. She's a natural, doesn't have to try too hard, which is probably why she got a show in the first place. There's not a lot of authenticity out there, but most people love it when they see it, and that's what Kelly brings. She's simply herself. Such a beautiful thing from one of our queens.

P.S. Starting the show with a cover song is a daily gift that brightens up my day, each day. Love it, and such a great way to connect with audiences.
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love it
director1-213 September 2019
I watched her show the first day and really enjoyed it. Since then I've watched it every day and I still love it. Kelly is fun and funny and the show is nicely paced, plus, her guests have been great. I love the "best friend" feeling I get from the interactions between Kelly and her guests. I will definitely continue watching.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
So generic, so formulaic and so boring
CyniLogical25 September 2019
I tried to watch this show but simply couldn't force myself to watch over 15 minutes. Clarkson's songs were so formulaic, boring. The audiences looked just so pretentious, everybody looked like a certified fraud; heavily falsified and unified smiles, laughs, applause...and so on, Jesus, give me a break. Clarkson should at least try to reduce some weight. She should fire her image creators or her costume arrangers, whenever and whatever she wore on any show, she just looked like a bimbo, those costumes she wore.....Jesus. The leather skirt and the high-heel shoes, Jesus, what an eyesore.
7 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fresh fun and smart
fatkitty-9103514 September 2019
Okay so I'm disabled and can't work so I spend most of my time in front of the TV this caught my eye remembering Clarkson and was interested in seeing what she had in store in her talk show but what I didn't expect was to absolutely love it it's a huge breath of fresh air compared to other talk shows recently
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Pleasantly surprised!
pattypinky19 September 2019
Wow.....I turned to this show expecting it to be bad. Boy was I wrong. When KC's show took the place of Steve Harvey, I vowed I wouldn't watch it. But her show feels "real", for lack of a better word. It's so sad that people give this show a low rating because they think it's "it's too goody two shoes." This reflects on the society that we live in-if we are helping others', then it's a BAD thing. Please see the show for yourself, then decide. Her use of saying "y'all" doesn't compare to her compassion for people!!!!!
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Same Ol'
lbgallob10 September 2019
Kelly is brilliant, gifted, hilarious, don't get me wrong...

I thought this might be a show that didn't cloyingly pander to the celebrity ego. Gushing over a film star (12 thank you's is 10 too many for the Rock), zzzz

KrisJ and Kylie (Kouldn't stop watching Kylie sniffling, Koke or a Kold?). Very generous, if maybe a bit much out of the gate. Great job for the gift...

The food bank piece was just awkward, tissues and (fake) tears. Great cause. Strange how the Daimler representative then popped out of the audience offering moving trucks. Could have been included in the presentation.

I thought this show was going to be about the average American, and American heroes? The beginning was, in a stiff, affected way. Introductions, but no depth.

The pace is all wrong. Frenetic, then trying to be heartfelt. The show isn't at ease, understandable - first show! Kelly is constantly yelling, ya'll! Ease up on the tone Bundt cake was tough to film, and hard to see.

The most successful comedic bit was Kelly in the street directing traffic. She has a VERY natural sense of humor, and with time maybe the show will allow her talent to take over the overly scripted pieces.

I hope for the best over time.
9 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Horrible
thesucculentden21 October 2019
I have tried watching this show on numerous occasions since her debut. The first week was just terrible. It made my heart race because she was so hyper, shouting and couldn't shut up. She continues to take this same patch...non stop talking, y'all all the time, will not even let her guests answer a question or talk, she constantly interrupts them..it's dreadful. She talks super fast you can barely understand her. Why the producers continue to not help make this stuff better smh
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Unwatchable "Talk but Don't Listen" Show
joesorce12 November 2019
I've tried about 5 times but I just could not get into this show. Kelly barely listens to her guests except when trying to make a witty quip (she usually fails). She turns around every conversation to make it about herself with "oh I do that too!" or "that sounds like me!" or "my kids say that about me!" . They should have called this the Me Me Me show. Not to mention that she is too loud and I think most people find her delightful but only in small doses. I'm sure the ratings have been dropping a bit every week. I would also bet that many people watch the first 15 minutes of every show and then turn it off because it's just too awkward to watch any more. I feel sorry for many of the guests actually...they didn't realize that they were coming on just to talk about Kelly and to watch her try to be funny. It's also very concerning how often she puts herself down, and pretends to be okay with her up and down weight issues. I'm afraid that maybe she is overworked, over exposed and heading for some kind of a nervous breakdown. It's a shame because she could have had a great career as just a singer and a mom.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
smh...Oh I Miss Steve Harvey...
BrilliantNikkiTV3 October 2019
I am VERY suspicious of the IMBD ratings of most shows & this one. Steve was on for 6 years and only had 30 but this has over 100 with 84 positive? Yea...okay... There isn't a definitive theme on Kelly. Steve was coined "Love Dr" and mostly did relationship topics. He was insightful- his age helped. He was fun and funny. He was by trade, a comedian so he could say stuff off the cuff (impromptu). I state all of this because Kelly is none of this. Kelly is boring and tries to put all this 'Good Will' & the 'kitchen sink' in her show. People watch Ellen for that--but Ellen built up to that format--she was hella funny first & a comedian. Kelly can't interview. Dr. Oz is so personable, that he nails interviews. Kelly sings every show-- uh, didn't Harry Connick Jr get cancelled? So, I find the entire talk show lacking what most daytime audiences want: Great Advice, Lots of Laughs and Interesting Interviews. I just don't see this show lasting past this season. Bring back Steve because his show was truly unique and entertaining. Kelly just can't compete-- not only with Steve Harvey, but any other daytime talk show host except Tamron :( Not hating. Nothing personal. Just a really tough critique on a really bad talk show (Kelly) that didn't merit cancelling a top rated talk show like Steve???? To the reviewer before, Steve is country and used y'all all the time.
5 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Now that was torture to sit through
MAGALUV9 September 2019
I like some of her songs but KC FAILS MISERABLY as a talk show hostess. Her jokes were so lame and she seemed stiff as a board. How many times does she have to say Y'ALL? (it's so annoying!) Sorry Kelly but you're terrible at this. Stick to releasing music every few years as that's all we can take of you hun.
10 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Kelly is a natural... Love this show!
seyievikopeseyie20 September 2019
I really enjoyed watching her show. It has just been a few episodes old. But she is a natural at what she does. She is just her likeable self. And she seems genuinely interested in her guests. And THAT is a treat to watch. I hope that her show gets more seasons. It really deserves to be on air for a lot more years... So go watch it if you have not seen it yet! <3 <3 <3
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
On the up and up
missyschoeppner17 September 2019
I have watched every episode that has aired and it is still a very new show with a very new platform for Kelly Clarkson. The first show was clunky at best, but she is finding her way more and more with each episode. She is genuine, witty, appreciative, and not above laughing at herself which makes her a wonderful television personality.

I think if she focuses a little more on the "real" people and "feel good" stories, and continues to find her "voice" more with each episode, this will be a hit for years to come.

I will probably give this a higher eating in the future, but the show is still finding it's place and it shows. If you are a Kelly fan, it is absolutely worth the watch. If you aren't, give it a shot. She might surprise you.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Dreadful
goldenmari11 September 2019
Love KC on The Voice and love her music, but this talk show . . . all I heard was a lot of loud yelling. Lost track of how many times she said "y'all" and "just kidding." Nice salute to career women, thus the two stars instead of one. Deleted series recording.
7 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Awful
phyllisjsykes9 September 2019
Who decided to put this on?...it's so bad. She brings cakes to her neighbors and says y'all too many times.. probably 100s...wearing gold shoes and the ugliest outfits. Yuckkkk!.. soo goody two shoes.
9 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love It!
laurenekendrick17 September 2019
Love it, love her! Great entertaining show at the end of the day on my DVR in the past week!
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed