Mickey and the Roadster Racers (TV Series 2017– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Better Disney Junior Show Than MMCH
twade29 November 2017
I just watched Mickey and the Roadster Racers, and I have to admit, this one is not as bad as I thought it was. It was cute and cuddly. This is better than that god awful MMCH. The cg animation looks good and very crispier. I wish it was either 2D animation or flash animation but their CG animation is way better than the poorly made MMCH. When I first heard of it, I thought "WHAT?! Disney, I thought you learned your lesson! How dare you?!" But then, couple years later I thought " Wow! This is nothing like the I'm glad one of my favorite characters Chip 'N' Dale are there, and best of all, Horace Horsecollar is in it. I'm glad Pete is still a villain, but he can sometimes be a nice guy. I would love to complain about it, but since this show is so good, I can't complain about it. As for the new guy named Daniel Ross playing the voice of Donald Duck, not bad. It needs a little work, but not bad. So, even though this only aimed at preschoolers, but this will be my guilty pleasure. I wish it's for everyone though. I hope the preschoolers will enjoy this more than (dare I say it) MMCH. I don't know how I say this, but good work Disney Junior, good work. But remember Disney Channel, Mickey and friends are for everyone. Don't forget that. Nonetheless, good show.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Way better than Mickey Mouse Clubhouse
jtoh-9623025 August 2017
For our newest Mickey Mouse Show to date, it is fun, entertaining, charming and memorable. I used to like Mickey Mouse Clubhouse a lot, but now, I'm not as appealed. With this one, even though it is for little kids, I really enjoyed it. In fact, this may be one of the best Disney Junior shows ever made. It is an overall really cool show and definitely young kids will love it.
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
My kids love it!
cbailard1119 February 2017
My two girls (3 and 5) love to watch this show. Their favorite part is watching them race. Every show they pick someone to win the race. I like the part at the end of each show where they have a segment for Daisy and Minnie being the "Happy Helpers". It may not be Mickey Mouse Clubhouse but I see older lessons in the show as well.
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great
maygal00813 April 2019
My son and I love this show it's way better than Mickey Mouse Clubhouse
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fun Show!
arcola-1197524 January 2018
My 3 year old loves this show. I watch it with him sometimes too! It reminds me of the old Mickey Mouse cartoons I watched when I was a kid. Not all of the cartoons have to do with racing. Minnie and Daisy's cartoons are about helping and it could be about anything from babysitting an egg, to making a birthday cake to chasing a cat and trying to catch a gorilla. It's such a fun show!
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love it
kiraclemenson29 April 2019
Mickey and the Roadster Racers I really enjoyed since I love all things disney junior but this stood out to me as being one of the best Disney junior shows I have seen and I highly recommend this for kids (and people who are obsessed with Mickey and Minnie mouse like me 😂)
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not for this house
ktlyn-940399 September 2019
My first 2 love love love Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.. When I had a 3rd I thought for sure he would love Mickey and the roadster racers but that was not the case he leaves the room when it comes on the tv. Thank goodness Mickey Mouse Clubhouse still one in the morning my dvr is full of Mickey Mouse Clubhouse!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Lacks educational value, trying to appeal to 6-12 year old children
geo1rckhnd4 February 2017
This show is taking the place of "Mickey Mouse Clubhouse", and is being shown on Disney junior, a network made for preschoolers. However, Roadster Racers is a faster pace cartoon which looks as if it is made for the 6 to 12 year old children, and to complete with "Spongebob Squarepants". It lacks the educational value of "Mickey Mouse Clubhouse" in the fact that I have yet to see them discuss shapes or numbers or anything aimed at a preschool audience. It should be on Disney Channel instead of Disney Junior. This show also appears to be aimed at boys only. They are focusing way too much on the racing. I believe that is a mistake to put the Mickey Mouse characters into such a small area where each show has to deal with racing. You lose all the possibilities that "Mickey Mouse Clubhouse" had of them being able to go anywhere and have any sort of adventure.
5 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Not a very good show
dewijim3 November 2018
This cartoon is on Disney Junior which is directed towards a younger set of children. It teaches a few stereotypes that aren't so good like Minnie and Daisy live for shopping and sometimes seem overly concerned with fashion. The food the characters eat are some of the worst possible foods you'd want your child to eat, hotdogs and bologna to mention a couple. I'd say the worst example the show gives to a very young impressionable child is the character that is most often the wrong doer, Pete. He lies, steals, destroys other peoples property and there are no consequences for his actions. My child gets the impression you can do these things and nothing will happen to you. I don't like this show for my child and no longer allow her to watch it.
3 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed