The State Poster

(2017– )

Episode List


Season 1

18 Sep. 2017
Episode #1.1
2015, four British men and women leave their lives in the West behind to go and join ISIS. Under cover of darkness they slip across the border into Syria, where the men begin military training and the women must conform to strict rules.
18 Sep. 2017
Episode #1.2
Jalal and Ziyaad experience bloody front-line combat as their unit is hit by a drone strike. Shakira witnesses the horrifying aftermath of a barrel bomb and Ushna is shocked at the brutal treatment of women.
19 Sep. 2017
Episode #1.3
Shakira turns down a proposal from Abu Akram, with brutal consequences. Marriage to a foreign fighter proves challenging for Ushna, but she's determined to make it work. Jalal tries to save a Yazidi mother and daughter.
19 Sep. 2017
Episode #1.4
Jalal is given a new role by ISIS and witnesses barbaric punishments and mock executions to feed its propaganda machine. Shakira's worries that Isaac is being readied for front-line battle make her contemplate leaving The State.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed