Cites (2015) - News Poster



Spider-man: Homecoming Star Tom Holland Leads This Year's BAFTA Rising Star Nominations

With previous winners including the likes of James McAvoy, Tom Hardy, and Eva Green, the Ee Rising Star Award at the BAFTAs has become an award well worth keeping an eye on from year to year. This year, the nominees are every bit as impressive as they have been in the past, with some faces sure to be familiar to fans of comic book adaptations leading the charge. First up is Captain America: Civil War and Spider-Man: Homecoming star Tom Holland and the British actor is joined by Anya Taylor-Joy (The Witch), Ruth Negga (Preacher), Laia Costa (Cites), and Lucas Hedges (Manchester by the Sea). Rumour has it that Taylor-Joy will play Magik in New Mutants, so this could be a great start to 2017 for the actress. The winner will be announced on February 12th in London, but you can actually cast your vote for who you would like to win by clicking right here.
See full article at ComicBookMovie »

BAFTA announces the nominations for the Ee Rising Star Award 2017

BAFTA has announced this morning that Laia Costa, Lucas Hedges, Tom Holland, Ruth Negga and Anya Taylor-Joy have been nominated for the Ee Rising Star Award at this year’s British Academy Film Awards.

The Rising Star Award is designed to honour actors and actresses who have shown truly outstanding talent on the big screen in the past year and captured the attention of both the public and the film industry and is the only award to be decided by a public vote.

Laia Costa starred in Sebastian Schipper’s critically-acclaimed Victoria, a film which was almost entirely improvised by the actors and shot in one single take – in turn landing her a series of awards wins. Prior to this, she played the lead role of Lucià in the Russian film Fort Ross, directed by Russian director Yuriy Moroz, and also starred in Palm Trees in the Snow. Costa has
See full article at Flickeringmyth »

The BAFTA Rising Star Nominations 2017

  • HeyUGuys
Author: David Sztypuljak

Every year, Ee sponsor the BAFTA Rising Star Award at the British Academy of Film and Television Awards here in London town. The award is always a fascinating one since it’s voted for by the public.

Star WarsJohn Boyega won the 2016 BAFTA Rising Star Award

The nominations have just been announced from BAFTA HQ are in the running for the 2017 spot are all listed below. It’s going to be very interesting to see who takes the win this year with the likes of Tom Holland as Spider-Man being so mainstream and Anya Taylor-Joy appearing in the likes of The Witch.

Previous winners of the award include James McAvoy, Eva Green, Shia Labeouf, Noel Clarke, Tom Hardy, Juno Temple, Will Poulter, Jack O’Connell and last year the award was taken by Star Wars star John Boyega.

This year the nominations are as strong as every with Laia Costa,
See full article at HeyUGuys »

See also

External Sites

Recently Viewed