Yennai Arindhaal (2015) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
43 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
6/10
Yennai Arindhaal - A Treat for Action Movie Lovers
crazyraju5 February 2015
The film is simply about Sathyadev - his ambitions, love and his take over gangsters.

The major loophole of the film is its pre-interval portions. The pre-interval portions of the film are narrated too slow with a sluggish screenplay. But the film takes over in the post-interval portions at a good pace.

The film has a strong cast, where Ajith Kumar & Arun Vijay had a good scope to perform in the film and they are perfect in their roles. The scenes involving Ajith & Arun Vijay are a treat for the audience. Action scenes are well choreographed by Stunt Silva.

Overall this is the movie which is a treat for action movie lovers. The film definitely worth your money.
16 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Yennai Arindhaal is a good and watchable movie
bossyuva5 February 2015
Yennai Arindhaal movie was good. First half little bit slow especially Trisha's scenes. But second half is pure mass for Ajith fans and second is really good. Its Ajith and Arunvijay whose performance saved the movie. GVM could have made the movie better if he eliminated Trisha's character and concentrated over some action/ thrill elements. Overall the film is suited for Ajith audience and family audience. Ajith in an out and out new character. He doesn't concentrated on mass elements which is quite disappointing. Vivekhs comedy was good even though he is sharing little screen space as an comedian. Vivekh too shared good screen space as a police officer. Especially for Ajith and Arun VJ, and Harris music i would give My rating as 9/10.
22 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Awesome movie, MUST SEE if this is your first GVM Movie.
techydevil5 February 2015
To be really honest, I'm a big fan of Ajith, so according to me, however the film is: I'm going to enjoy with Thala Nadu.

This is my first GVM movie, I'm watching in a theater. As you can see, the plot is very easy to understand with some of the twists here and there - but no big twists.

This is one of the best films of Ajith, in which he has acted up to his potential as he does in most of his movies.

After seeing the movie at 6 AM, I felt like I had to see it again, so I did so! Only the second time, I could hear the dialogues clearly and we all loved it!

GVM has done an awesome job with his movie. I believe the movie is worth for Ajith and Ajith alone. However, the role of Arun Vijay, Trisha and the little girl was really awesome.

The only thing I'd like to conclude as a con for the movie is that, I'm seeing the same type of cop stories from GVM again and again. I'd love him to take a movie that doesn't involve the protagonist in a cop role.

But Yennai Arindhaal? You MUST see it, at least once :)
15 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Excellent Film... Period...
kailashhraj4 February 2015
Warning: Spoilers
Yennai Arindhaal brings out Ajith's best performance till date. He literally carries the entire film on his shoulders but importantly Arun Vijay helps him to do so. Arun Vijay has brought out his best too and he is the unsung hero of Yennai Arindhaal. Both the leading ladies have done a fantastic job. Though Anushka's performance is neat, Trisha's portrayal of Hemanika gets a special mention. Baby Anikha's performance is as natural as it can get. Technicalities: Though Anthony's editing could've been even more crispier, Gautham Menon's amazing screenplay will keep you hooked throughout the movie. Harris Jayaraj's background score is definitely a plus. Dan Macarthur's cinematography is fresh and will provide a new experience to Tamil audience.

My Rating : 9.25/10
19 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Good treat to Ajith fans,Good movie.
avineeth227 February 2015
Warning: Spoilers
A good movie.As a Ajith fan,i really liked Sathyadev,and the movie.Anushka and Trisha were very beautiful.Vivek was of course funny and good with his jokes.

Story:10/10 A good story,with some twists,a story good for a tamil movie.Gautham menon has done a good job with the script.If Kaththi's story was written for Vijay,then this story has to be written for Ajith.

Screenplay:9/10

Good screenplay,but at times confusing.Very hard to understand the scenes at times.Nevertheless,a fast and good screenplay.

Dialouges:10/10

What can i say?Such mass dialouges delivered by Ajith,other nice dialouges by other characters.

Acting:10/10

All characters acted very well.Arun vijay acted well for his role.Trisha acted well overall,especially in the song Maaya Bazaar.Watch her in the song,she was beautiful. Ajith's acting is of course very good.He acted so well in action,emotional,and romance scenes.

A watchable movie for everyone,A action packed treat to Thala Ajith fans.Watching Ajith in this action packed movie would surely be a entertainment.Sathyadev's character is just like Ajith's real character,which will really be enjoyed by his fans.After Arambam,another action hit by Ajith. Wonderful direction by Gautham,Good editing by Anthony.Anushka and Trisha were eye candies. 9/10.This film is suitable for 14+
9 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Yennai Arindhaal (U/A) TAMIL ---------- my Rating: ★★★½ FULFILLED
yunusitboss4 February 2015
New movie Reviews and lots more Hot news .... LIKE THIS PAGE : English Hindi TAMIL TELUGU Facebook : Movie Review by Yunus Irshad https://www.facebook.com/YunusIrshadsMovieReview

Yennai Arindhaal (U/A) TAMIL ---------- my Rating: ★★★½ FULFILLED

STRENGTHS :- * Screenplay: Last 30 minutes was gripping and racy..... * Dan Marcuthur's camera-work was crystal clear.... * Music: songs were romantic contains soulful melodies.... * Casting and Performances: especially by Arun Vijay, Trisha looks beautiful.

WEAKNESSES :- * First Half * Few Scenes recalls Gautam's previous ventures. * Many unwanted scenes drags the movie to 189 mins....

FINAL VERDICT :- * Overall, movie is a good family entertainer, Ajith does his job well. It is just a simple movie. The links between the characters in the movie was very good. This movie will not disappoint Thala fans....

A man is haunted by the death of his wife and pursues the person responsible.

Director: Gautam Vasudev Menon Writers: Thiagarajan Kumararaja, Shridhar Raghavan Stars: Ajith Kumar, Trisha Krishnan, Anushka Shetty | See full cast and crew »
21 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excellent Movie
p-murugesan4 February 2015
"Yennai Arindhaal" is being praised for Ajith's strong screen presence, Arun Vijay's enegetic performance, Trisha's lovely looks and a decent story. The father-daughter bonding part is touching to the heart and Menon has capured the emotions well. The other plus points are music departments and cinematography by Dan Macarthur.

On the flip side, people are claiming that the screenplay is slow and it has the shades of Gautham Menon's earlier movies "Kaakha Kaakha" and "Vettaiyadu Vilaiyadu". Below, we bring you the live reviews from the audience: #YennaiArindhaal - Another episode in a police officer's life with a equal combination of romance,emotions and thrilling moments(3.75/5) #YennaiArindhaal - The first half starts slowly and once the flashback starts the film starts to move at gud pace.Second half gud throughout #YennaiArindhaal - Ajith as Sathyadev has lived as the character.Thanks to @menongautham for showing the Mass Ajith in a class way. #YennaiArindhaal - Ajith dialogue delivery is getting improvised very much.His romance portions with Trisha highlight of movie. #YennaiArindhaal - The second half is all about the tussle between Ajith and @arunvijayno1 !! Both have performed superbly.Arun VJ rocked.
9 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Yennai Arindhaal (3.5)
balaragavendray6 February 2015
Warning: Spoilers
Ajith Kumar!!! only the man can suits verity of getup in stylish look near Hollywood range Actor, Ajith Kumar as cop portion fulfilled expectations and Romance between Ajith and Trisha brings satisfied in story but Trisha's story feels like clumsy at that situation !! which brings collapse !! Arun vi jay played very well !! Baby Ankitha too charm !! Story wise Goutham reveals Original cop's situations!!Bgm superb! As well as Goutham script like narrating the story on voice over by character one third of the story!!! Here four Characters Narrates their parts of the story!!! I feel this magic only suitable for the lead character Thala Ajith Kumar!!! Ajith reveals his own huge Style of Action !!Dop Extraordinary!!! Dialogues Double Treat for Ajith fans!! Totally Yennai Arindhaal excellence !!!!!!
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
an overall coverage of good entertainment.
krazzy_aldfo5 February 2015
I rarely post reviews for movies mainly because I don't feel the necessity to do so. Everyone has their own opinions. But this particular movie even though I'm not a tamilian has made me crazy over the well placed script and characters. The movie is filled with suspense and action making it one of a kind in a particular manner. The movie has a simple story yet it makes the audience clap during every scene. Contains good set of songs but sometime I felt the songs just dragged the movie longer but it surely does add essence to the movie. Ajith as always has done a perfect job while the actresses has perfectly done their part. The villain is exceptional and truly one of the best villains in my eyes after Joker in batman :). If you love watching movies with action and suspense,this one is a must watch. I have rated this 10/10 which is not the perfect rating but for me the movie did exactly what I wanted it to do. In view of a critic,i would rate it 8.7/10. Amazing songs and amazing action. Theatre is tour best choice rather than other options. a good entertainer and must watch. Thank you for your patience to read my review. Feel free to contact me through Facebook or IMDb. One again Thank you. - Suraj Sunil
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Good Performances,Neatly written screenplay....Worth a Watch........
viswa236966 February 2015
I was bunking the college and went with my friend to watch the film..there i saw total students of my class bunking the classes and coming to enjoy...firstly,all the credit goes to Gautham Vasudev Menon for making such a good movie after a disastrous last outing...though this movie has some resemblances of his earlier movies,he has neatly packaged this movie with a subtle amount of emotions...the casting was good,plot was good,but the screenplay was a bit slower,especially in the 1st half,where he uses his prime point-romance play a major role in it...the second half was pacey,but resembled VA,VV and KK but it was good to see Ajith in such role...Ajith as Sathyadev has truly justified his place in the industry by choosing such a role...He has truly obeyed Gautham's narration and the performance justify it.He may not be the next superstar or next kamalhassan,but ajith will be always unique as THALA..the two leading ladies also deserve a special mention as they did true justification to their roles...The one who deserves and wins special mention other than Ajith is Arun Vijay...he has truly done a commendable job as victor and his physique was outstanding...Dan MacArthur truly deserves a special appreciation for his superb camera work,his beautiful portrayal of Trisha in MAYA BAZAAR song and the serene of Jaipur,Sikkim etc...Harris Jayaraj,after a long break with GVM,once again rocks with a high voltage background score and scores applause when he scores it for ajith...If a movie earns applause and whistles for the use of foul languages,it is Yennai Arindhaal..

Verdict:performances of leads,pulsating background music with a subtle humor makes Yennai Arindhaal worth a watch... Rating:3.5/5
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Over clichéd story line
SivakumarBalachandran6 February 2015
Yennai arindhal (YA) was one of the awaited films of the year as it has got Thala Ajith kumar and Gautam Vasudev menon (GVM) together which automatically raised the audience expectations. I went to the movie honestly without any high hopes or dis likeness. We all know from the posters and trailers that this is a story about a cop dealing gangsters. Not a quite new storyline to Tamil cinema even this is third movie in the same storyline for GVM.

The film was totally lifted by Ajith's performance as a cop, as a father, as a lover. He was ultimate in fitting the character.

The huge let down was GVM's story, direction, screenplay and even dialogues. None of these four pillars were taken care properly. Story age old one, the screenplay was slow and ultimately predictable. Even I felt the dialogues were unnecessarily lengthy. Direction I didn't that GVM did something new here. He literally did cut copy paste from his previous ventures Vetaiyadu and Kakha Kakha. The characterisation of Ajith was the same as Raghavan and Anbuchelvan with their designations essayed by Kamal and Suriya respectively in GVM's previous scripts.

Trisha and Anushka play the female leads in the movie. Both of their characterisation had resemblance of JO's character in VV and KK. Even the way Trisha was portrayed and they way she uttered dialogues was exactly similar to Jo in VV. Trisha was ultimately fitting and ravishingly beautiful on the role of Hemanika. Anushka as Thenmozhi she did fairly well except some fault with her hair do looked somewhat elderly. But both the lead ladies had very limited screen space.

Arun Vijay as the villain again imitated the villains of KK and VV. Nothing new in his characterization as well. But he did justice to the role. Vivek as the assistant to the hero had limited scope to comedy but where ever he had chance he tried well to make jokes.

Harris it real time for you to work hard and bring in fresh tunes in songs and BGM.

When we see particular scenes repeat from some movies we call it cliché but YA was one over clichéd attempt making us restless sometimes but one time watch for our Thala. My rating would be 2.5/5 for the whole movie considering Ajith it would be 3/5. -Reviewed by Balachandran Sivakumar
5 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Gautham's classy movie is only possible with Ajith's appearance..
mragu159 February 2015
Warning: Spoilers
The movie was brilliant and classy. These two words summarizes the best about "Yennai Arindhal". I'm writing this review after seeing all the other typical reviews such as; "I'm a thala fan, and thala rocks", "Thanks to Thala Gautham's movie is a success", "This is Thala's 55th movie". Well, no doubt all the typical reviews are true and it makes sense for the fans of Ajith. I agree Ajith's appearance and acting is parallel to Gautham's beautiful projection of a movie with class, BUT there sure is more to the movie just than the entertainment.

Some wrote that the is no logic in the movie, I'm not sorry to disagree with the statement as there are heaps of deep insights in each an every dialogue in the movie. How the messages passed out to each other in the movie are kept simple, brilliant, yet deep. Observe carefully, you'll get what I mean; especially for those thinkers.

Yennai Arindhaal, is a clear message of how a person who understands himself has more confidence compared to those who don't. Ajith's confidence as the character of Sathya Dev in the movie till the very end, defines the movie title. Sathya Dev was aware of himself, as he knows when there comes a thin line, on which side he should step his foot into. The storyline was beautiful as there were imperfections in Sathya Dev's character where he realizes later on how not to repeat the mistakes he has done in the past.(If you look closely at a tree you'll notice it's knots and dead branches, just like our bodies. What we learn is that beauty and imperfection go together wonderfully)

Sathya carrys a very iron-willed role, who is soft in heart thanks to the LOVE he had (Hemanika) & has (Eesha). Yet, LOVE wins his heart no matter how tough his struggle / situation can be. Trisha's acting was simply beautiful and it's not a childish love they portrayed in the movie. Sathya's and Hemanika's love was beyond other typical love stories. It was maturity redefined in a more desirable way.

I see a good balance in Sathya's character, as he understands himself well (Yennai Arindhaal), and a beautiful balance in the storyline. He will open the door to his heart to Thenmozhi only at the ending of the movie, realizing the LOVE she had for Eesha and Sathya Dev despite all the trials they encountered in the movie.

A good balance about Karma, Friendship and Enemy was well played by the great Villain, Victor! I didn't admire him in his other movies, but he played his role in this movie extremely well to represent all the three important messages in the movie which are "Karma, Friendship and Enemy".

Yes the movie is 3 hours, and you would have heard bad reviews. But hey, it's their personal preference. They are right in their eyes. But putting my personal preference aside (Ajith & Trisha's appearance, which I have to admit), and to talk about movie as a whole, it's a well balanced storyline with class in it.

Kudos to the whole team!
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Lengthy and Loud- Only for Ajith Fans
chanmad8 February 2015
This film is about Ajith Kumar (Sathyadev IPS) and his life in various roles as a lover, husband and a Dad. He faces opposition from Arun Vijay(Victor). His love interests are Trisha and Anushka.

Pros Trisha is just gorgeous in every frame while Ajith and Arun are the most handsome people you could come across for their roles. Ajith's screen presence is just unbelievable. No wonder, the movie is screening to full houses and even multiplex audience cant resist whistling and howling to their "Thala". Arun Vijay has visibly put in a lot of hard work and his stylist has given him a very apt look for a negative shade. Anushka has not got much of a role except to drool over Ajith's looks and she fits into it quite easily. Gautham Menon's plot is wafer thin, but his cinematographer has got him well covered here. Some of the scenes, especially the song, Unakenna Venum, has been shot in some of the best locales in India.

Cons The movie, like other cop movies from Gautham Menon's filmography follows a pretty predictable plot with a small twist. But the by the time twist is revealed, the movie almost gives you a headache with it's yelling over phone calls and BGMs. The climax, it seems, comes a bit too late in the movie.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Ajith in Gautham Menon style = a beautiful film that will make you cry and CLAP!!!
jmoneyjohal7 February 2015
Warning: Spoilers
Satyadev (ajith) is an undercover cop who is not only ruthless but has the licence to kill when the opportunity comes. He deals with all the rough gangsters on his work front. But at a personal level, he is a caring and responsible single father because his past is associated with Hemanika (trisha), his wife and a heartbreaking tragedy. At this point comes Victor (arun vijay) whose sole aim is to beat Satyadev at his game. What happens after that forms the rest.

The director has come up with a romantic and action packed storyline and while the presentation was rich, the narrative was quite absorbing. The dialogues were excellent especially during the last twenty minutes. The script was familiar but the screenplay made the whole difference. The background score was good and songs were worth watching but not really worth humming. Cinematography was the main strength to this film. Editing was crisp. Costumes were well designed and stylish while the art department was majestic. Ajith Kumar came up with a power packed performance and he scored the brownie points. Trisha leaves an unforgettable impact with her presence. Anushka was brief but made her presence felt. Arun Vijay was a revelation. Parvathy Nair was apt. Vivekh was hilarious. Daniel Balaji was good. Baby Ankitha was cute. The others did their bit as required and added value.

What happens when a class director joins hands with a mass hero? It results in a very fine blend of entertainment to the audience. That is exactly what happened in this movie. The first half is somewhat slow but it focuses on building the character of the protagonist which is filled with elements of drama, action, romance and emotion. The interval bang was superb and it is the second half which really pumps the adrenaline into the film. The last twenty minutes were engrossing and leaves the audience with an impact. Overall, this film is a Gautam Menon film that is a perfect mix of mass and class. You will cry and clap. The only minus of film is the slow pace, and the film needs be trimmed by 10-15 min, those are minor blemishes though. But its a must watch for the Ajith and Gautam Menon both need take a bow.

4/5* or 8/10
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
It's Gautham's movie with Ajith adding colour admirably
saravanandba-k6 February 2015
Movie is good. Screenplay is racy and pacy. Specially second half is more enjoyable. As usual Tamil movie, no logic and story but the performance of all stars is solid. Specially Ajith and Arun.V is really very good. Ajith did his best. There are some similarities in scenes with GVM previous movies. But over all enjoyable movie.

Ajith Kumar seems to have put his heart and soul into the role of Sathyadev, a character that goes through several physical transitions through the course of narrative, from being a fit young cop to a demoralised middle-aged man to a person who finds his way back to doing what comes naturally. He stands out in the sequence where he is faced with the urge to go back to cracking crime but is inhibited by his fears of consequences. He does make the return when his daughter fetches him the police boots.

The biggest gainer of Yennai Arindhaal could be Arun Vijay, an actor with potential who seems to have gotten lost in all the noise in the Tamil film industry.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
One Word about the Movie is "CLASS"
nimmy-fb5 February 2015
Usual Cop story, but different transformation from Thala in the movie was good. All four getup's are fit to thala. Beard look in police style and narrating voice shows why GVM chooses thala for the script.

Missing Thala's Screen Presence and Mass punch, but all covered by Class Cinematography by Dan and Edits by Anthony. Trisha is gorgeous ever scene in any other movie.

Arun Vijay gave his best level performance in this movie and others like Anuska, vivek did their roles wonderfully.

BGM Harris sir not met the expectation, but managed in the songs. Malai Varpoghuthe - Song Repeated in my playlist ( Karthik Voice awesome) Unnakena venum sollu - show the love between father and daughter.

Fans will definitely like this movie.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
You won't get disappointed if you go to the movie with zero expectation
boopsv5 February 2015
Yennai Arindhaal - A typical Gautham Vasudev Menon class film with no commercial or mass element, A very simple movie

Hats off to Thala ajith for sharing screen space with ‪#‎ArunVijay‬ and giving him lots of scope for him to perform, there are few scenes where ‪#‎Thala‬ comes behind Arun Vijay, am sure these days no mass actor will give equal importance to any other actor in their movies.

Coming in to the movie, Yes few scenes in this movie resembles ‪#‎VV‬ especially the #Thala Trisha portion and first half moves bit slow, but 2nd half picks up with the racy screenplay.

Thala screen presence and his performance is awesome, especially in a scene with kota srinivasa rao, i think Thala should concentrate on his weight frown emoticon

#ArunVijay has done really well, but i don't see a commanding antagonist like GVM earlier movies (Pandiya in KK and Amuthan,Ila in VV), he could have made more interesting, this movie will definitely help him to become in the likes of ‪#‎Suriya‬ & ‪#‎Vikram‬

+Ves: Thala Ajith, #ArunVijay, ‪#‎Trisha‬ Anushka, Music, cinematography -Ves: Slow First half, predictable screenplay

You won't get disappointed if you go to the movie with zero expectation
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
yennai arinthaal - must watch film
viswam5997 February 2015
I am openly telling that i am a fan of ajith. i enjoyed the film most and its the first time i see thala in this kind of role.

Its been much awaited film.

Firstly i like the film most for the screenplay and the background score done by Harris. Dan Macarthur's cinematography is perfect and will provide a new experience to Tamil audience.

Another time GVM and Harris partnership works good. according to me its not a commercial movie its GVM's movie.

Thrish had played and proved her grace full in this movie.

The story is fully a entertainment movie and we can't expect every movie to tell a message to the society.

Its a treat to all thala fans.

enjoy the movie guys...
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Yennai Arindhal - Class
Waseefullah_S19 May 2020
Mostly I won't watch Ajith movies but i watched because of my friend he is Ajith fan but unfortunately i love this movie because of Arun Vijay Acting, I became Arun Vijay fan fan after watching this movie each and every scene performance awesome,, especially at climax running scene with slow motion whole theatre whistle, because of Arun Vijay this movie become block buster not for Ajith, But director tried to show mass for Ajith but capably it's not happening.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Stylish movie ever
sabarishankar-468339 September 2019
The best commercial movie ever done by Tamil SuperStar Ajith Kumar.

Story Plot:- Satya Dev,A Police Officer who Saves a Girl for Organ Trade done by Victor. Victor is Waiting to revenge Satya Dev for Betrayal him and Killed his Don.

Gautam Vasudev Menon movea the movie with his style and good Father relationship.

Must Watch one.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
thala mass
rurmohamed15 March 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Fantastic movie.... Thala acting awesome.... Superb songs
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Classic cop movie
raj-splash0511 December 2018
Asusual gvm movie which with mixture of action sentiment emotion thrill!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Yennai Arindhaal (2015)
santhosh-102907 April 2018
The movie was superb. Ajith acted very well in the movie. Arun Vijay also acted very well as villain. Songs and BGM was also superb. But some scenes are boring.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Its normal movie, Not expected level
abalamurugana9 February 2015
Its very normal movie, Some time we feel very slow, we all (Including ajith) came to know after 2hrs, what is the theme of the movie. There is no much love, romance, emotional, sentimental, duet, action, as usual movie. Few areas of editing, logic & dialogue delivery missing and mismatch. As a whole movie is just watchable. Ajith looks & scenes awesome, nice art & background work. Its just a mix of Kaaka kaaka & vettaiyadu vilayadu. As a normal person (I am not a fan of anyone) if u see the movie not that much expected level. This may be a treat for ajith fan's but generally its OK. 1st half very slow, second half OK, last 15 min only story. even climax also too big.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Average movie.
siva38558 February 2015
Warning: Spoilers
Ajith kumar does not suite the romantic drama of GVM. The storyline is good and the acting of Ajith,Trisha,Anuskha,Vivek are good. But it is not a kind of Ajith's movie. The movie totally, is not upto the expected level. But the racy second half makes the movie watchable. The romantic first half shows Ajith in a different angle. But he is not a romantic star to deliver romance in GVM style. Arun Vijay acting is superb and he makes the second half pretty racy. The role portrayed by Arun Vijay and the look he comes before the screen gets glued. There is no place for comedy and the stunts are not good. The unwanted scenes between Ajith and Thrisha may be trimmed and the flight scene should be trimmed.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed