Shuga Poster

(2009– )

Episode List



14 Feb. 2012
Sixteen year old Baby lives in the same apartment block as Violet who provides a happy escape from Baby's mother's scolding and the uncomfortable advances of Uncle Joe, her stepfather's brother. Baby is desperate to have her father back in her life while Violet is seeking her own father's support and approval. The both make disastrous advances in their quests.
21 Feb. 2012
Baby goes on a reckless journey into the nightclubs of Nairobi on a quest to find her celebrity father. Instead she finds herself thrust into the abusive arms of her Uncle Joe. Meanwhile, Violet has to face the consequences of her own impulsive actions. Suffering the rejection of her own father, Violet challenges Baby's father to intervene and saves Baby from an impossible situation.
28 Feb. 2012
The gang celebrate Violet's new column at Swag Magazine, while Miss B'Have drops by Swag FM and sets pulses raising. Her arrival causes Dala to worry that Leo may be enjoying her attention too much. These two events lead to a chance fire off a chain of events with consequences.
6 Mar. 2012
Leo has to choose between Dala and Miss B'Have, however his 'choice' doesn't go as planned. Femi makes a move on Dala, but will she reject him. Njoki makes a shocking confession to Femi. The conclusion of Episode 3 and 4 sees several of the old characters in a familiar situation.
13 Mar. 2012
Angelo meets Kipepeo, the country girl, who has the voice of an Angel. Moving to Nairobi sees some of Kipepeo angelic innocence altered by the happenings of the city. Angelo gets into trouble at work which leads him and Kipepepo into some challenging situations.
20 Mar. 2012
The final episode of the series sees Angelo being prepared to give up his dream, Kipepeo isn't ready to give up her dream or go back to what could have been for her and Angelo.

« 2009 |  2012  2013  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed