3.4/10
200
4 user 4 critic

The Conduit (2016)

TV-14 | | Horror, Thriller | 12 April 2016 (USA)
Wounded by a recent divorce and haunted by a tragic event in his childhood, Eddie returns to his hometown hoping to pick up the pieces of his broken life. Unable to cope, he attempts ... See full summary »

Director:

Sixto Melendez

Writer:

Sixto Melendez
Reviews

Photos

Learn more

More Like This 

Jengo Hooper (2013)
Action | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.9/10 X  

A man named Jake Weaver stumbles across an old Jailakung board which he played around with not knowing it would open up the gates of hell. A demonic force latches onto him and takes over ... See full summary »

Director: Joe Wheeler
Stars: Alan Baptiste, Dustin Lee Burgess, Ben Chapman
Lurking Woods (2015)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.8/10 X  

A 100% Australian Suspense Thriller filmed in Western Australia. Using the state of the art Red Dragon camera.

Director: Rizal Halim
Stars: Troy Coward, Hope Devaney, Daniel Berenger
Plague Town (2008)
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.5/10 X  

An American family visiting their Irish roots accidentally stumbles on a horde of bloodthirsty mutant children.

Director: David Gregory
Stars: Josslyn DeCrosta, Erica Rhodes, David Lombard
Terrortory (2016)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4/10 X  

In the vein of Creepshow and Tales From The Crypt comes this anthology horror featuring six tales set in the nightmare land called the TERRORTORY!

Directors: Dan Doran, Kevin Kangas, and 1 more credit »
Stars: Johnny Alonso, Bianca Allaine, Nadia White
Horror | Mystery
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.3/10 X  

The Watcher Self is an unsettling psychosexual chiller written and directed by Matt Cruse about one woman's descent into hell. Cora (Karen French) begins her day facing the consequences of ... See full summary »

Director: Matt Cruse
Stars: Karen French, Julian Shaw, Sylvia Seymour
Devil's Trail (2017)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.3/10 X  

Two reality TV stars are experts at survival, but when they decide to embark upon the legendary home of the Jersey Devil can they survive? Reality TV just got real.

Director: Henrique Couto
Stars: John Bradley Hambrick, Henrique Couto, Marylee Osborne
Ring Around the Rosie (Video 2006)
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.2/10 X  

A young woman inherits a rundown mansion, where she's plagued by horrible visions and dreams. As her nightmares become more vivid and those around her get increasingly violent, she must face the horrible memory she suppressed long ago.

Director: Rubi Zack
Stars: Gina Philips, Tom Sizemore, Jenny Mollen
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.7/10 X  

Two estranged brothers find themselves stalked by a terrifying unknown presence while on a weekend hunting trip in remote British Columbia.

Director: Tim Brown
Stars: Robin Dunne, Dan Payne, Daniel Cudmore
Fantasy | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3/10 X  

Penny Palabras is being tormented by a malevolent entity called the Straw Man. She's not sure why he's chosen her, but his pranks are escalating and he grows more aggressive every time Penny encounters him.

Director: Ken Carlson
Stars: Deena Ingley, Bill Read Jr., Alyssa Kay
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.3/10 X  

A woman investigates a series of bizarre deaths in her new apartment building.

Director: Ho-Young Kweon
Stars: Seo-hyeong Kim, Yoo-Jeong Kim
Action | Adventure
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5/10 X  

Duncan Jax is facing his most challenging mission ever, to save the world from evil terrorists!

Director: Worth Keeter
Stars: Ian Hunter, C.K. Bibby, Bud Browning
Adventure | Mystery | Sci-Fi
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.4/10 X  

Max and Missy have been best friends for as long as they can remember, and now Max is falling in love with her. But strange things start happening to him at school. He can see through walls... See full summary »

Director: D.J. Lynch
Stars: Kevin Winters, Colleen Lynch, Neal Shea
Edit

Cast

Credited cast:
Rebekah Kennedy ... Young Amy
Maria Olsen ... Amy's Mother
Tyler Osterkamp ... Amy's Brother (as Tyler Jaye)
Monica Engesser Monica Engesser ... Amy
Wes Martinez ... Eddie
Kimber Leigh Kimber Leigh ... Rachael
Carrie Fee Carrie Fee ... Astrid
Octavio Solorio ... Eddie's Father
Andrew Tenorio ... Young Eddie
Ted L. Quinn Ted L. Quinn ... Detective McConnell
Gloria Jean Robertson Gloria Jean Robertson ... Therapist
Desmond Baker Desmond Baker ... Detective Michaels
Katie Sordahl Katie Sordahl ... Lisa
Chris Cox Chris Cox ... Mark
Kendra Davis Kendra Davis ... Andy, Therapist
Edit

Storyline

Wounded by a recent divorce and haunted by a tragic event in his childhood, Eddie returns to his hometown hoping to pick up the pieces of his broken life. Unable to cope, he attempts suicide and winds up in therapy, where desperate to fill the void in his heart he falls for Amy, a mysterious and young wild flower. But something dark and sinister lurks in Amy's past, will her love save Eddie or will it devour his soul? Written by Ben Jeter

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Taglines:

Evil loves company.

Genres:

Horror | Thriller

Certificate:

TV-14

Parents Guide:

View content advisory »
Edit

Details

Country:

USA

Language:

English

Release Date:

12 April 2016 (USA) See more »

Filming Locations:

Globe, Arizona, USA See more »

Company Credits

Production Co:

Rock Soup Productions See more »
Show more on IMDbPro »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Color:

Color
See full technical specs »
Edit

Did You Know?

Trivia

The actress playing young Amy, is one year younger than present tense Amy. See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

 
Stale Horror
1 October 2016 | by shawnblackmanSee all my reviews

This low budget horror has a man with a tragic past coming back to his childhood home after his wife leaves him. Not taking the divorce well he goes to therapy where he meets a girl named Amy. She eventually moves in with him and he learns something is not right with her. What he doesn't know is that she is a conduit for really nasty spirits.

The acting in this one is kind of stale and to boot a lot of times the scenes are just boring. For some reason though you keep watching to find out what the deal is that is until an hour in.. Not really any violence but a fair share of nudity.

Getting to the very end of this one is a challenge though. I kept saying I Conduit, I Conduit.


4 of 4 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you? | Report this
Review this title | See all 4 user reviews »

Contribute to This Page

Free Movies and TV Shows You Can Watch Now

On IMDb TV, you can catch Hollywood hits and popular TV series at no cost. Select any poster below to play the movie, totally free!

Browse free movies and TV series



Recently Viewed