Talking Dead (TV Series 2011– ) Poster

(2011– )

User Reviews

Review this title
15 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
Chris Hardwick
davidor-015987 August 2018
I want to see Mr Hardwick return as the host of The Talking Dead! HE IS THE TALKING DEAD!
11 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Great idea for a show
Maniac-93 December 2012
When you have one of your favorite shows that after each episode you need to discuss or get behind the scenes info on what happened in the storyline this is the show for you. The show is hosted by Chris Hardwick and then usually has 2 guests whether if it's cast members, crew or one of the producers in addition to having some of the guests being a celebrity who's just a big fan of the show. I wish that shows like Sons of Anarchy would follow suit with a similar idea. It's especially a good thing when it's an episode when one of the cast members from The Walking Dead let them say good bye to the fans. Granted it has to be on a network like AMC or a similar cable channel that has more air time to kill, not that it would ever happen on network TV but they don't have the time slot freedom that basic cable channels have.
23 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I don't get you people. Gotta complain about something
beeropenertoo8 October 2018
Finally going to get going on story about how things are going to move. Thanks
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great
M-bags23 November 2013
It's just the type of show that I need after watching The Walking Dead because they analyze and answer questions that fans have through Facebook, the website, and studio audience. Chris Hardwick is a great host because he brings a comedic relief from the stress the show can have on you. Bringing in the producers, and cast gives great info although they don't give up information. Only thing I would like to see is less super fan celebrity guests and instead actors from the show and people who have more a connection. I watch every Sunday and will continue to do so. The time change from the 30 minute broadcast to the one hour gives more time to discuss what has happened on The Walking Dead.
19 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
A show that could be good if they lost the ass kissing, and fawning
intrepidami10 July 2017
Don't get me wrong, I'm sure the guests love it! Chris Hardwick really, really, really acts like they're Demigods. Nothing important is ever discussed.

Hardwick can be snarky, and edgy. Here he seemingly doesn't dare. He act's like a 13 year old fan girl has won a lottery and gets to interview Harry Styles.

There's no hard ball questions, it's all fawning and praising. Fear the Walking Dead sucks, the acting sucks, the story lines suck, the direction the show goes in sucks, yet on this after show, they act like it's the TV version of the Godfather. Some of the guests are ridiculous. They had Snooky on! And true to form, all she gets out of the walking shows is whose sleeping with whom. Any show that invites that sperm holster on is lame!

I can't wait till the run of after shows ends and Hardwick writes a book about how he felt he was totally selling out and restrained hosting this.

It's just an hour long commercial for the show. It's literally like sitting through a used car commercial for a whole hour!
11 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The Most Unnecessary Show on TV
cgriglack29 February 2016
Talking Dead is basically an extended TV guide summary and review but with an annoying host and, for some unknown reason, unrelated celebrity guests who show up to talk about a show they don't work on. Even if you can stomach Hardwick's personality, this show brings nothing of value to the table. If you're able to follow the simple plot of The Walking Dead, then there's no need to watch any part of Talking Dead unless you enjoy listening to random people talk about a show they like. Instead of watching this show, you can actually just listen in on your co-workers discussing TWD in the breakroom but not interact with them at all and you'll get the same experience. That is, unless your co-workers have any dissenting opinions about the direction the show is going, because Talking Dead doesn't feature a single piece of criticism, every episode is a full hour (minus commercials) of praise for TWD.
15 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Commentary
dap_12522 June 2019
Love the interviews with the cast and crew. Chris always makes me laugh so hard. I don't know who these people are leaving those negative comments but ignore them. This show is well worth watching.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
This Show Is A Waste of An Hour
skywalkerr-2388611 September 2017
The walking Dead has gone into the crapper. Ever since Neagan came on, this show isn't about Zombies anymore. This show doesn't tell us anything worth listening to. Talking about what we just saw is a waste of time. Instead of being praised about the crap they just showed us, the writers should be told to go back to the basics of survival in a world of walking dead. Fighting other humans isn't any different than what we see in the present world. Erase the last 3 seasons & go back to the show that a lot of us liked. A lot of people I know have given up on the Walking Dead & none of them watch this talk show. Chris Hardwick is boring & tells us only what the writers want us to know. Watching this show is a dry as watching any of those useless daytime talk shows. If you have no life & nothing else meaningful to do with your time, than maybe your a zombie. I see Hardwick on a lot of shows & everyone of them is dry & boring. Take this show off & use the money spent on it to make the Walking Dead worth watching. Bring back the old Walking Dead story lines & dump Hardwick.
7 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Insightful...Behind the scene information
zac-666794 December 2017
This show gives insightful information on "The Walking Dead" from celebrity guests, which are frequently the actors from "The Walking Dead" show itself. It gives viewers a chance to see how others have interpreted the show, enlighten you on things you may have overlooked and a behind the scene look, that fans just love to see. They also have little quizzes about the nights episode and a tribute to those killed off. I find it fun to watch and I usually come away with informative information about the show, that I didn't have before.
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
awful show, just awful
gobucks78924 February 2014
This show is awful. Chris Hardwick has to be one of the most annoying people on TV. His jokes and nervous demeanor are very annoying.. he's just unfunny. I can't believe he gets paid to sit on a couch and banter on for one hour about absolutely nothing. I like the show a great deal, but this "analysis" is vacuous. "So what would you do if there was a zombie apocalypse??" Think of those questions, asked for an hour straight. Another thing: all the actors and Hardwick do is kiss the directors and writers ass for 1 hour instead of actually talking about the show and what could or has happened. It's tiresome. It's just painful to see Hardwick nervously push forward through 1 hour of such a flop of a show.
23 out of 88 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Worst parody ever
oliver-545-7850863 December 2012
I'm a big fan of "Walkin Dead" and this commentary is so awful. It's worse than any yo mama joke I can come up with. The commentary is told as an almost a a parody to the show and really takes away from the show all together. The host is energetically upbeat and comedic in it's summary of what's happened. A serious commentary would be so much better. If nothing else get rid of the E entertainment superficiality. Furthermore this site has required a minimum of 10 lines to be able to leave a review of a show and in my opinion that's just another way of not letting someone contribute to the true feed back on the television show.
25 out of 120 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Yvette Brown? No thanks!!
alchemist-8184815 July 2018
I enjoyed Chris Hardwicke-always watched the show after The Walking Dead. BUT- I'm disgusted to see another casualty of accusations-unfounded accusations-now causing problems for someone who is probably innocent.

This is a sickening witch hunt. I don't like Yvette Nicole Brown, and if she's replacing anyone, I won't be watching.

Anyone else who feels deeply offended by this witch hunt? Write your disapproval-and switch off. The producers will get the idea when everyone does that.
4 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Why?
cashovina15 August 2018
Really pointless, show where they talking about another show. Why? Really. If i want to watch The Walking Dead, i want to watch The Walking Dead. Not some irritating ass licking host with stupid questions. Really annoying.
1 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
OMG
phoenixmichaels28 January 2019
Seriously... if you're watching a show where they TALK about ANOTHER show... well it's time you got out of mom's basement and found a job.
0 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Dumb.
bryan_becze27 November 2018
An hour-long show talking about an hour long show.
0 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed