Elmocize (Video 1996) Poster

(1996 Video)

User Reviews

Review this title
10 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
9/10
A relaxing DVD with a famous 80's star and 90's easily-irritated rabbit!
rosiavcg28 October 2019
I enjoyed Cyndi Lauper as a gust singer for the Backyardigans, and if you need a good laugh of Benny's brief moment after the Bennny Hop, you have it right here!
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A perfect excersise video.
lavenah10 November 2019
I love this DVD, I still play it now, I can't believe it's 13 years old. It has to be the one of the best home videos ever, rivaled possibly by 123 Count with Me. Cyndi Lauper & Benny were just the bomb in this! This was released place right before the elmo-mania consumed America. Elmocize has to be one of the best DVDs EVER!!!!
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
10/10 Stars!
mavisw-2161015 December 2019
I LOVE THIS DVD SO MUCH! BENNY AND EARLY 90's ELMO ARE MY FAVORITES!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Bring early to mid- 90's Elmo back!
kayab-1869715 December 2019
1985-1997 Elmo is best kind of Elmo, don't let anyone tell you otherwise
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
10 stars!
abrahamrenu13 December 2019
The videos is amazing! The characters and songs are all creative and loveable.

There are also moments that I never expected to come, and all the characters are well written, like Benny.

I wish they tone down the immature behavior Elmo has nowadays and give him the former smaller, less furry more cute appearance he had from 1985 to 1997
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Benny Rabbit!
ariannechristo18 December 2019
Benny is best rabbit. No cap. No cap. Bring him back for a rated-13 movie.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
recommend it
augustinag-2230615 December 2019
Honestly one of the best DVDs I've ever watched definitely recommend
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Awesome!
skylarhb-3809914 December 2019
Amazing music & simple plot! The songs, characters and general quality massively improved than nowadays! One of my favorite Sesame Street home videos!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Benny makes one suprising apperance!
anacody9 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This DVD seems great! This DVD is months before Elmo become such an irritating brat we know now these days! Benny Rabbit makes one surprising appearance telling Monty that the music was called the "Benny Hop" not the Bunny Hop.
11 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
What even is this?
invisibleunicornninja20 April 2018
When I was younger I had to watch this frequently. I don't know why. Its pretty bad. Though this might just be me, I found the puppets a bit creepy. The whole video is a bit confusing. I would not recommend this thing to anyone. This video is pretty bad and shouldn't be watched
1 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed