God in America Poster

(2010– )

Episode List


Season 1

11 Oct. 2010
A New Adam/A New Eden
A New Adam explores the origins of Christian religion in America and examines how the New World changed the faiths that the settlers brought with them. A New Eden explores how an unlikely alliance between evangelical Baptists and enlightenment figures like Thomas Jefferson served as the foundation of American religious liberty.
12 Oct. 2010
A Nation Reborn/A New Light
During the 19th century, the forces of modernity challenged traditional faith and drove a wedge between liberal and conservative believers.
13 Oct. 2010
Soul of a Nation/Of God and Caesar
Hour five explores the post-World War II era, when rising evangelist Billy Graham tried to inspire a religious revival that fused faith with patriotism in a Cold War battle with "Godless Communism."

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed