ITV Television Playhouse (1955–1967)

The Heat of the Evening 


Add Image Add an image

Do you have any images for this title?



Episode credited cast:
Diane Aubrey Diane Aubrey ... Fran Buller
John Barron ... Anthony Storey
Norman Bowler ... Young man
Yvonne Buckingham Yvonne Buckingham ... Muriel
Margaret Bull Margaret Bull ... Evelyn Buller
Vera Cook Vera Cook ... Mrs. Newcombe
David Courtney David Courtney ... Tom Greig
Michael Duffield Michael Duffield ... Phillip Cook
Jane Griffiths Jane Griffiths ... Jean Greig
Bill Hodge Bill Hodge ... Barman (as William Hodge)
Richard Vernon ... Det. Sgt. Stott
David Waller David Waller ... Charles Buller
Malcolm Webster Malcolm Webster ... Barry Taylor
John Wentworth John Wentworth ... Prosecuting counsel


Add Full Plot | Add Synopsis





Release Date:

12 December 1958 (UK) See more »

Company Credits

Show more on IMDbPro »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Women on Set: Celebrating Directors in Their Field

Inspired by The Farewell director Lulu Wang's call to action at the 2020 Independent Spirit Awards, we celebrate women filmmakers working in their field.

Watch the video

Recently Viewed