Kavanagh QC Poster


Episode List


Season 4

17 Mar. 1998
Memento Mori
Recovering after LIzzie's death, Kavanagh moves to a new home and gets back to work with a novice lawyer on the case of a doctor accused of murdering his wife.
24 Mar. 1998
Care in the Community
Kavanagh and Peter travel to Kavanagh's hometown to defend a young unmarried couple on welfare from the murder of their young child.
31 Mar. 1998
Briefs Trooping Gaily
Kavanagh defends a battered wife who stabbed her husband to death and Jeremy when he is accused of professional misconduct.
7 Apr. 1998
Bearing Witness
Kavanagh's personal views and professional pride clash when his clerk Tom asks him to represent a former girlfriend Susannah Emmott. After they split she was briefly married to a Jehovah's Witness whose beliefs she took on before he became disillusioned and left her. She has a son, Luke, aged thirteen, whose father knows nothing of him and who needs a life-saving blood transfusion, which is against Susannah's religious beliefs. Jeremy gets himself involved with a group of tree-huggers out to save local woodlands.
14 Apr. 1998
Innocency of Life
When a young vicar is accused of seducing a grieving young widow. Kavanagh defends him, but suddenly charges are dropped and the couple become engaged.
21 Apr. 1998
Dead Reckoning
Kavanaugh prosecutes the owner of a capsized fishing trawler for negligent manslaughter even though his son is one of the five victims.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed