Walking Tall Poster

(1981– )

Episode List


Season 1

17 Jan. 1981
The Killing of McNeal County's Children
Sheriff Buford Pusser investigates when two teenagers are hospitalized after smoking potent PCP cigarettes.
24 Jan. 1981
The Protectors of the People
Racial tensions inflame in McNeal County when three Ku Klux Klan members impersonate black men and attack a white girl.
31 Jan. 1981
Bank robbers take Sheriff Pusser's father hostage.
7 Feb. 1981
Sheriff Pusser goes against his childhood friend, now a paid assassin assigned to murder Buford.
14 Feb. 1981
Company Town
Sheriff Pusser investigates the disappearance of a miner who has inflamed his bosses with vocal complaints about low wages and unsafe working conditions.
24 Mar. 1981
Deadly Impact
After an old friend is murdered by chemical company workers dumping excess toxic waste, Sheriff Pusser teams up with a whistle-blowing company employee to solve the case.
31 Mar. 1981
The Fire Within
Sheriff Pusser butts heads with an idealistic priest who learns of a gunrunning ring during confession, but his vows prevent him from sharing his knowledge with the law.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed