One Day at a Time Poster


Episode List



1 Jan. 1984
Sam's Apartment
Sam's late night disappearance has the family convinced he's been kidnapped until Ann learns he's kept his old apartment.
8 Jan. 1984
Dear Max
It's Grandma Romano's birthday, but no one feels like celebrating when Julie leaves Max a Dear John letter.
15 Jan. 1984
Never Hire a Relative
Francine goes behind Ann's back to talk Sam into designing an elaborate office suite that's too grandiose for Ann's taste.
12 Feb. 1984
On Schneider's fiftieth birthday he is visited by a face from the past.
7 Mar. 1984
Woman of the House
Barbara loses charge of her household when Grandma Romano moves in with her own set of rules, menus, meal schedules and a collection of cuckoo clocks.
14 Mar. 1984
Parting Company
Ann and Francine's business relationship is threatened when Francine announces she's marrying an ad executive Ann doesn't trust.
21 Mar. 1984
Ave Romano
An Italian priest arrives unexpectedly at the Royers, claiming to be a distant relative of Grandma Romano.
4 Apr. 1984
Bring in the Clowns
Mark's friend's jokes are going too far so Barbara decides to teach them a lesson.
25 Apr. 1984
Up in Smoke
After six years of not smoking, Sam lights up. But when he tries to quit, he finds his willpower has gone up in smoke.
2 May 1984
Meaning of Life
Schneider gets a new lease on life after he's accidentally electrocuted, then revived, a hair raising experience in which he claims he died and came back to life.
14 May 1984
The Nearness of You
Working with her brother-in-law sparks something between him and Barbara.
21 May 1984
Off We Go
Ann receives an offer to be in charge of a marketing enterprise in England. She's concerned for family & friends and also worries about taking this big step that would change her life.
28 May 1984
Another Man's Shoes
When his brother dies, Schneider decides to move there to take care of his niece and nephew. It's hard, but then Ann, Barbara and Julie are all gone and thus the series ends. Schneider will be taking life himself "One Day at a Time."

« 1983 |  1984 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed