The Governor & J.J. Poster


Episode List


Season 2

16 Sep. 1970
And the World Begat the Bleep
Governor Drinkwater is scheduled to appear on a talk show but comes down with a case of laryngitis. J.J. agrees to fill in for her father but the result is disastrous as she says something inappropriate.
30 Sep. 1970
Read That Leg to Me Again
Governor Drinkwater is running for re-election and things are going fairly smoothly. But the appearance of a homing pigeon surprisingly upsets some carefully made plans.
14 Oct. 1970
File Safe
Tbe governor's birth certificate has gone missing and he can't run for re-election unless it's found. An alternative though depends on the memory of a 97 year old doctor.
28 Oct. 1970
Fawcett Is Running
When the governor's running mate resigns, Drinkwater promise a thorough search. But J.J. has a different idea as she knows a charismatic politician Congressman Fawcett who she thinks would be perfect.
18 Nov. 1970
Check the Check
J.J. tears up a very large donor's check thinking that it is bogus. But she learns from her father that the wealthy Mrs. Delaney actually did give tbat much and the daughter must fix her mistake.
2 Dec. 1970
A Day in the Life
Governor Drinkwager does have the funds his opponent has so must find inexpensive ways to campaign. With J.J. 's encouragement he uses beginning filmmakers to do a documentary on him.
9 Dec. 1970
Twice in a Lifetime
Problems arise when Governor Drinkwater and George find themselves attracted to the same woman.

« Season 1 |  Season 2 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed