Cimarron Strip Poster


Episode List


Season 1

7 Sep. 1967
Journey to a Hanging
Crown leads a posse after Ace Coffin's gang. The posse is endangered by one of its members known as "Screamer" who is only interested in the bounty on Coffin's head.
14 Sep. 1967
The Legend of Jud Starr
Notorious outlaw Jud Starr is rescued by his gang. Under Jud's leadership the outlaws raid the Cimarron Strip and use the Cherokee land as a haven. Marshal Crown captures Starr on the eve of a wedding to an Indian woman and must take his prisoner back to Cimarron with Starr's gang in hot pursuit.
21 Sep. 1967
Broken Wing
When a parson is shot, Crown arrests the son of a prominent rancher. When the preacher recovers and refuses to press charges, a rabble-rousing saloon owner and his gun-toting sidekick try to organize a lynching party.
28 Sep. 1967
The Battleground
When Congress cancels government leases on range land used by the cattlemen, a range war breaks out between the ranchers and would-be settlers.
5 Oct. 1967
The Hunted
Marshall Crown convinces the gunslinging Gauge brothers that they will receive a fair trial if they turn themselves in. A wealthy rancher decides to seek gun justice and hires a pair of bounty hunters to exact retribution.
12 Oct. 1967
The Battle of Bloody Stones
When a young Indian is killed after challenging the accuracy of a battle depicted in a Wild West show, Marshal Crown must prevent the young man's father, an Indian chief from avenging his son's death upon the star of the show.
19 Oct. 1967
A young outlaw kidnaps Dulcey so that he can avenge himself upon Marshal Crown and the gang leader who double-crossed him.
2 Nov. 1967
The Roarer
A hell-raising cavalryman's escapades cause trouble for both Marshal Jim Crown and his post commander. His destructive exploits lead to violence as he flouts not only the law but a vigilante committee formed to kill him.
9 Nov. 1967
The Search
Marshal Crown manages to miraculously survive being shot twice -- during a failed attempt by two outlaw brothers to free a third, who had been arrested for murder--and going without treatment until a doctor can be located. Dulcey, some Cimarron townsmen (motivated by fear of the outlaw's family and a $500 reward) launch an intensive search for Crown. A picaresque bipolar scavenger/peddler (with two personalities which constantly talk and quibble between themselves) finds Crown, but the only available doctor is a drunkard, now avoided by the locals and considered to be...
16 Nov. 1967
Till the End of Night
While pursuing an escaped prisoner, MacGregor is arrested for murder by an old enemy of Marshal Crown's and is sentenced to be hanged. He escapes from jail with Sarah Lou Burke, another falsely accused prisoner. Crown tries to find the escapees before the vengeful posse can find and kill them.
30 Nov. 1967
The Beast That Walks Like a Man
Marshal Crown tries to prevent the Houston clan from entering the Mocane Valley before it's open for settlement. The Houston's believe they'll have little competition for prime land because of the legend of a malevolent beast thought to lurk in the valley. When the wagon train is destroyed and most of its travelers killed, Marshal Crown and his men search for the culprits not knowing if their quarry is man or beast.
7 Dec. 1967
Mobeetie, a cowpoke with a cowbell around his neck, becomes a pain in the neck for Marshall Jim Crown during a heat wave, when a trainload of dynamite is stuck in the middle of Cimarron and the railroad can't move it for a couple of days.
14 Dec. 1967
The Last Wolf
When a band of wolf hunters, whose very success has put them out of business, are becoming a problem for the settlers of the Cimarron Strip. Broke and hungry, they resort to killing cattle for sustenance. Marshal Crown offers them a section of land to homestead, but their leader, Sam Gallatin, believes that the life of an outlaw is preferable to that of a dirt farmer.
21 Dec. 1967
The Deputy
Marshall Crown hires a one-handed gunslinger as a deputy, not realizing the man has assumed the identity of a slain lawman and is intent on avenging himself on members of his former gang who abandoned him after he was wounded in a payroll hold-up.
4 Jan. 1968
The Judgement
Marshal Crown "sentences" a trail boss to the position of Deputy Marshal in a nearby town to run concurrently with the hard-labor sentences his men are serving for various crimes. A vindictive judge releases the hardcases hoping they will cause trouble for their former boss.
11 Jan. 1968
Fool's Gold
Marshal Crown and his posse thwart a payroll robbery and capture or kill all the entire outlaw gang. The leader is sentenced to ten years in territorial prison, but Crown can't gather enough evidence to charge the youngest member. When the youth decides to stay in Cimarron, the marshal arranges for him to work with an reclusive horse trainer and the youngster takes to both the job and his new boss. His new loyalty is put to the test when the gang leader escapes from jail and returns to Cimarron seeking revenge.
18 Jan. 1968
Marshal Crown is shot while pursuing a murderous gang of outlaws who prey on isolated Indian villages. He is found, hidden and nursed back to health by Heller, a young woman who was raised by Indians but now works for the outlaw gang. Crown and Heller escape to Cimarron, but are pursued by the outlaws who want to punish Heller for her treachery.
25 Jan. 1968
Knife in the Darkness
Marshal Crown, during the course of an hauntingly foggy night, hunts for a killer who is butchering his victims. Francis tells crown about how police in London were unable to solve a similar set of killings earlier that year -- by someone who called himself Jack the Ripper.
1 Feb. 1968
The Sound of a Drum
Sergeant Clay Tice a free-wheeling cavalry veteran, clashes with his Sergeant-Major Chambers, a by-the-book disciplinarian. When the Sergeant-Major catches Tyce courting Dulcey at the Wayfarers Inn instead of searching for rustlers with his cavalry patrol, the junior non-com is given a choice of resigning or facing court-martial. Tyce resigns, then rounds up several malcontents from his old troop and stages a kangaroo-court in the Wayfarers Inn with Chambers as the defendant.
8 Feb. 1968
Big Jessie
While escorting a man to his trial in New Mexico, Crown is attacked by a pair of outlaws and stripped of his badge and identification. While chasing the escapee, the pursuer becomes the pursued when a vengeful posse and a grizzled bounty hunter mistake Crown for a killer.
15 Feb. 1968
The Blue Moon Train
An ex-convict kidnaps Francis and forces Marshal Crown to assist him rescue a number of prisoners being shipped to federal prison on a special train.
29 Feb. 1968
Without Honor
Crown tries to help Major Covington capture his son, an expert with dynamite, who has deserted the army and joined a band of murderous marauders.
7 Mar. 1968
The Greeners
A would be homesteading family is so afraid after seeing two men lynched by a rancher's gang, they refuse to cooperate with Marshall Crown, until one of them blackmails the rancher.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed