Shaun Grant, Tony McNamara, Jacquelin Perske, Kate Mulvany and Jan Sardi among Awgie winners

Mac Gudgeon and Jan Sardi.

Shaun Grant, Tony McNamara, Jacquelin Perske, Andrew Knight, Kate Mulvany, Jan Sardi and Mac Gudgeon were among the recipients of the 52nd annual Awgie Awards presented in Sydney on Thursday night.

Grant won the feature film adaptation prize for True History of the Kelly Gang while McNamara and Deborah Davis shared best original feature screenplay for The Favourite.

Sardi and Gudgeon accepted the award on Grant’s behalf; he is in La and will head to Toronto for the world premiere of Justin Kurzel’s bushranger tale which stars George Mackay, Russell Crowe, Nicholas Hoult, Essie Davis and Harry Greenwood.

That was Shaun’s fourth Awgie following Snowtown, Jasper Jones and Deadline Gallipoli.

Perske’s The Cry was named best telemovie or miniseries of four hours or less and Knight’s first episode of the second season of Jack Irish was judged best series or miniseries of four hours plus.
See full article at »

Similar News

Recently Viewed