Editor Dody Dorn Wins Runoff Election for Academy’s Board of Governors

Dody Dorn has won a runoff election with Mark Goldblatt to represent the Film Editors Branch on the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ Board of Governors, the Academy announced on Thursday.

Dorn and Goldblatt had tied in the initial election for one of the branch’s three seats. She will serve a three-year term, and will join returning governors Carol Littleton and Michael Tronick in representing the branch on the 54-member board.

Each of the Academy’s 17 branches is represented by three governors who serve staggered three-year terms so that one seat is up for election each year.

Also Read: Academy Increases Number of Women, People of Color on Its Board of Governors

The victory for Dorn, whose work as an editor includes “Memento,” “Kingdom of Heaven” and “End of Watch,” makes Goldblatt the only sitting governor to lose a re-election bid this year. The other 10 governors who ran for re-election all won.
See full article at The Wrap »

Similar News

Recently Viewed