Who Needs a Tony to Reach Egot?

Who Needs a Tony to Reach Egot?
Only 15 people have won the awards grand slam known as the Egot. They are (in chronological order of achievement) composer Richard Rodgers, actress Helen Hayes, actress Rita Moreno, actor John Gielgud, actress Audrey Hepburn, composer Marvin Hamlisch, orchestrator Jonathan Tunick, writer/director/composer Mel Brooks, director Mike Nichols, actress Whoopi Goldberg, producer Scott Rudin, composer Robert Lopez, singer and actor John Legend, composer Tim Rice and composer Andrew Lloyd Webber.

There are a total of 19 people who have won a combination of the Emmy, Oscar, and Grammy without a Tony Award. The 14 living people are featured in this photo gallery because they could still achieve the Egot. They are actress Julie Andrews, composer Burt Bacharach, composer Alan Bergman, composer Marilyn Bergman, actress Cher, composer Michael Giacchino, producer Brian Grazer, producer/director Ron Howard, director James Moll, composer Randy Newman, director/producer Martin Scorsese, actress Barbra Streisand, composer John Williams, and actress Kate Winslet.
See full article at Gold Derby »

Similar News

Recently Viewed