The Fate of the Furious (2017) Poster

User Reviews

Add a Review
466 ReviewsOrdered By: Helpfulness
1/10
The worst movie of the series
stevemartis25 June 2017
Warning: Spoilers
This is my first review on IMDb and I'm only writing this because so many reviews are praising this movie! I knew it would be average but within the first 10 minutes I realised how horrible this movie was. From winning a race in reverse gear of a wrecked car to driving ahead of an army without a single bullet hitting them. I know this series has always had over the top action but this plain nonsense. As somebody else said in their review the heists didn't need cars in the first place. I only liked the action sequences between Dwayne and Jason, rest were unwatchable! I feel bad for the people praising this movie.
88 out of 105 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Cringefest - Stupidity level 11
satanclaw18 June 2017
This was painful. Action? Yes, but we're talking Physics that Sharknado would be ashamed of. Failure to understand or accept how reality works, even at a basic level. If you know the basics of cars, computers or physics, this will inflict pain to your brain.

No part of this movie made sense, it makes all 7 prequels seem like a real life documentary about cars. By far - Worst of the series. By going so far off the deep end, it made it too improbable for me to enjoy.
141 out of 177 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
An insult to all those who paid money to see it
mr worf20 June 2017
Warning: Spoilers
Be aware, plausible spoilers I do not know where to start. I thought that I'm used to the cheesiness of the FF movies, but this is......overwhelming. Its like they are making movies for people under 18 only. Whole movie is a load of random c***. Its so senseless, cheesy, unbelievably unrealistic, cliché- ish.....total disaster. They ruined good characters, like deck shaw. In ff7, he was terrifying hit-man. Here, they turned him into a clown who is afraid of his mother. Its ridiculous. Next, is it a bird, is it a plane? No, its......Luke HOBBS!!! My Lord, he is the perfect example of everything wrong in modern Hollywood. Awful acting, cringe lines, superhuman strength (they literally took it to the superman level in ff8) Cipher- theron is a brilliant actor in normal movies, but here they made her a joke. I would compare it to the thurman's poison ivy from 1997. Tbh, roman is the only lightspot. He really is funny, natural funny, not bad humour like others. He is the reason why I made it to the end.
39 out of 49 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Yet Another Sequel
roccoprobe1 July 2017
Do not bother spending your hard-earned money on The Fate of the Furious. It is yet another lame sequel of one of the lamest franchises from Hollywood. Honestly cannot believe that this is the 8th installment.

The writing and dialog is painfully cliché, like a 6 year old wrote it. The story, despite their intentions is so predictable that you cannot help but roll your eyes for the entire movie.

The acting... ohhhhh... the "acting"... some of the worst I have ever seen. Can Vin Diesel actually get worse at acting? Yes, he can. Even the performances from seasoned actors like Charlize Theron and Dwayne Johnson felt wooden, no doubt due to the horrid script and direction.

Not even the action sequences nor special effects could save this movie, as they were fake enough to repeatedly kill your suspension of disbelief and distract from what little story exists.

Dear Hollywood: Enough with the tired sequels. Enough with super hero movies. Take a chance on some original ideas.
17 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Beyond awful
MovieReviewer10 June 2017
I liked the previous movies of the franchise. They were decent action flicks, exactly something you go to watch in a cinema with friends. But this? This is beyond awful, it's worse than a parody. Every line is a cliché, the acting is not even mediocre, the plot line is exactly like something a 12 year old boy has come up with.

There's no way the 10 star reviews are NOT paid. This movie is an insult to anyone who pays to see it.
85 out of 121 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Absolutely senseless
damnedwhatuser6 June 2017
One of the most stupid, senseless and ridiculous movies I have ever watched. I wonder only why would Charlize Theron play in something like that? Money must have been very tempting for an Oscar-winning actress to even think about that this could become a good movie with no story, no developing characters, not even a story but just lots of money thrown on some... well I must admit - good special effects. But not worth even a dime to pay for a ticket to watch it, not talking even about the waste of time.
77 out of 111 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Dom is approached by a mysterious woman that forces him to start working for her and betray his crew
ashmaison3 July 2017
It was literally the worst movie that I watched this year I think...there is nothing in the movie that would make sense. almost everything in the movie is created by computer graphics and not a very good one. There are so many holes in the scenario that makes you doubt that even if you are watching a fast&furious movie! It has severed all its bond with the original F&F franchise that has no identity anymore. It is very usual to see something amazing and out of limits of normal to happen in an action movie but throughout the movie, you will see so many cases that the laws of physics are broken and not in order to achieve something amazing but just out of lack of research and attention to how would some events fold out in the movie. From another point of view, there are so many unnecessary and irrational actions taken in a movie that again makes you wonder if you are watching F&F or sesame street! i.e. if you want to steal a submarine while it is on land you definitely do not need to turn on its turbine! In total the whole plot and chain of events are meaningless. I can just say it takes a lot for me to walk out of a movie but this one made me...and I sat through the Independence day:resurgence!!!
16 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
The worst of the lot
er-50012 June 2017
Warning: Spoilers
I thought the last movie was ridiculous but the Fate of the Furious is a complete insult to the intelligence of anyone smarter than a chimpanzee. From the very first car race the director proves he has no sense of reality or physics, and yes I do realize that this is a movie and action movies do push the boundaries of reality but please lets make it a little bit believable. And whats with all the angry faces whenever someone is behind the wheel of a car. In this movie we see our hero's driving their cars on ice at high speed without the slightest hint of any sliding, not to mention being able to come to a dead stop without so much as a slip of a tire. And we see Vin Diesels car out run a heat seeking missile. But the biggest load of dog do do is when our hero's position their cars around Vin Diesel to protect him from a massive explosion. Seriously. If your a chimp you're going to enjoy this movie but if you're a semi intelligent life form give it a miss.
25 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Flawed but Fun
Hold_the_door19 April 2017
The eighth film in The Fast and the Furious franchise, "The Fate of the Furious", might not be the best in the series, but I must say, it's pretty damn good and just as fun and entertaining as I expected. The franchise as a whole, for what it is, it offers great entertainment, especially with its latest instalments.

The Fast & Furious family is back, but this time things will get serious. Dom is going evil and betrays his friends and family to work with Cipher (a.k.a. Charlize Theron), a cyberterrorist who is really evil. And that's not enough to describe how wicked she is and all the things she does.

The movie is full of twists and surprises, although it should be said that these twists are not something none saw coming. They are quite predictable. That's a problem with this franchise - and I believe every franchise and movie that has mainly to do with car racing. Don't expect much story wise.

However, it gives you what you want. It gives you action, fun, family spirit, cars, racing, and Vin Diesel, the Rock and Jason Statham kicking ass - Tyrese Gibson is also a scene stealer. It lives up to what you've come to expect from FAF. Do you really want more?
32 out of 50 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
9/10
Fun Awesome Movie!!
Wain Chan2 May 2017
<< Potential- Small Spoiler Alert!! >> If you put aside why in the world would the Furious gang team up with the last bad guy from Furious 7. This movie is pretty awesome and very fun to watch! Very entertaining and lots of action!! Roman is funny as always. Also,love the fighting/rescue Baby scene at the end. Go see it!!
25 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
9/10
Part 8 is better then 1 2 3 and 6.
jacobjohntaylor11 May 2017
I do not like The fast and the furious. I like 2 fast 2 furious. I like Fast and the furious Tokyo Drift. I like Fast and furious 6. But this is better. Fast and furious new model original parts is better. Fast five is better. Furious 7 is better. But this this movie has a great story line. It also has great acting. It is very fast past. 7.3 is a good ratting. But this such a great movie that 7.3 is underrating it. I give it 9. It is a great movie. See it see it see it see it see it. It is one of the best action movies from 2017. If you like action movies you will like this movie. It is better then The dark knight and that is not easy do to.
26 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
The Fate of the Furious Review
tyingling776621 April 2017
So, all the promotional material that anyone has seen for this movie has stated the movies is called The Fate of the Furious. Although, the title card for the movie simply says Fast and Furious 8. I don't know what the actual title is, but it doesn't change the movie. Here's what I thought.

Synopsis: Now that Dom and Letty are on their honeymoon and Brian and Mia have retired from the game-and the rest of the crew has been exonerated-the globetrotting team has found a semblance of a normal life. But when a mysterious woman seduces Dom into the world of crime he can't seem to escape and a betrayal of those closest to him, they will face trials that will test them as never before. From the shores of Cuba and the streets of New York City to the icy plains off the arctic Barents Sea, the elite force will crisscross the globe to stop an anarchist from unleashing chaos on the world's stage... and to bring home the man who made them a family. Starring: Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Ludicrous, Charlize Theron, Kurt Russell, Scott Eastwood Director: F. Gary Grey

The movies have steadily been getting better since the fiasco of Tokyo Drift. I do have to say, this one took a small step back. It is still an exceptional movie, but it wasn't as good as seven with the sentimental value or five with the all-around great movie.

And by the way, the mention I just used is all you're going to get about the Paul Walker situation. They did a good job of keeping the characters involved with him out of the movie.

I do have say, the only thing I didn't like about the movie was the lack of story here. You didn't find out what Cipher was doing until the movie was almost over. And, if you remember the end of six where there were two major action scenes within twenty minutes of each other, it happened here as well. Maybe if they had about another twenty to thirty minutes of movie they could have added more.

As far as the story of the family goes here, it was okay. Sure, you had a few more people added to the movie, but that's okay. Kind of had to happen, although I don't think two of them are going to be part of the family come FF10. All the actors did step up their game a bit for this movie. They showed why they want to keep the franchise going. Scott Eastwood coming in was okay. He didn't really show anything different, but apparently he is supposed to become more centralized in the next movie.

Bringing in a new director did give the movie a since of something different. We pretty much had the same director for the last four movies. Grey offered a different point of view on the action here. Did I like it? It was okay. He used a lot of jump cuts and close- combat camera methods. I'm not a fan of those, but I'll still watch the movie.

The main selling point of the movie was the cars and the action. Neither one disappointed in the end. There were several parts in the movie where the action was some of the best in the series (see the plane scene at the end), and some of the best cars in the movie, well at least one. And that one didn't even race. You saw it drive at the beginning of the movie. The '63 Impala was just gorgeous.

Final Thoughts: Definitely in the top three of the series so far. Go watch the movie. I think watching it on IMAX did give more of an advantage. Again, watch it.

Rating: 8 out of 10

That's it for me folks. If you would like to continue to follow my post, go ahead and like this page. Go check out these sites, and don't forget to check out my books. I have added the sites to the bottom of the page.
26 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
the best by far nearest theater a quarter mile by car
Adam Dennie20 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
wow just wow! It is the best one in the series to date. Yes the scene's were redonkuless and most really out there, but its a movie lol. The scenes lived up to the franchise name. it was a new beginning for the series. the car hacking scene was the most realistic scene. Also Deckard Shaw joining the team had a purpose just pay attention and u will know why. its to bad the rock could not come back but its fine idc he was getting annoying. it would be nice to see John Cena maybe play a marine or something maybe a seal or other spacial forces. or do a hot female cop other the what has been in the series more like Rhonda rousey style girl but got the bod too maybe tie her in with the late Paul walker (r.i.p) maybe play her as a friend Brian o-Conner maybe in his young years boost-in cars hey some ideas but the girl idea would be awesome and use the guy who played Tokyo drift as a potential boyfriend to keep the series going forever lol hey no need to credit me just make it awesome!
26 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Third best of the franchise - goes overboard with the action but great entertainment
Jay Mehta19 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
This is probably the third best movie of the franchise, behind Fast & Furious 6 and Fast Five. It is a half suspense half thriller with some new stuff in terms of action sequences which were conceptualized very well - right from the initial race in Cuba till the climax in Russia. While the story isn't so powerful or innovative, the amazing direction was able to juice out all the entertainment value.

Story (7/10): The trailer itself revealed that the story is about Dom turning rogue and until about half the story, it remains a mystery. The team, who had been dealing with drug dealers, international criminals, tanks, and missiles - have a larger nemesis now - nuclear weapons and terrorists. And not just they have to stop them without Dominic Toretto, they have to stop Dominic Toretto as well along with those terrorists. While the suspense was revealed half way down the movie, the story didn't lose the steam and unpredictability. The intricacies of the story were very well written and the edge of the seat action scenes keeps you glued. The positive shade given to Jason Statham's character was good to see - he isn't so good playing negative roles. There were few unnecessary stuff that, if avoided, could have made the movie much better - like the cat fight between Hobbs and Deckard Shaw. The animosity between Hobbs and Shaw just wasn't convincing enough and the kind of street fight, the trailer promised, didn't come up at all.

Acting (8/10): The movie has strong performances, particularly from Vin Diesel and Charlize Theron. The rest of the crew did pretty much the same level of performance as earlier. I would have loved to see more of Michelle Rodriguez though. The comic content, except for Dwayne Johnson and Jason Statham scenes, is well executed and fun to watch.

Direction (9/10): For someone who has worked with Vin Diesel, Charlize Theron and Jason Statham, it wasn't a wonder to see him getting the most out of the cast. Gary Gray executed the movie very well, especially with the car sequences which were very well conceptualized - the Cuba race, the NYC madness or the submarine climax. Although he did go a little overboard with beyond belief scenes which didn't make sense but then it's FF, so it may be excused. Overall, the direction was good and had the entertainment value it should have. Adding the element of Shaw's mother was cool!!

Overall (8/10): Overall, it's a good watch. Not as perfect as Fast Five or Fast & Furious 6 but good enough.
26 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Fast and furious 8- action as we know it!!
ancacupsa19 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
          You know that moment when you want to have quality time with your family and decide to see a movie, and after 2 hours of trying to agree to see something, because of course you are all having different taste , you give up because you are to tiered already and the moment is gone? Well this is the movie that the whole family will enjoy it! Maybe not love it, but definitely enjoy it!            After the latest XXX movie, I was quite scare (yes, scare is the word:) I will hate Fast and furious 8, but I had to see it! I do refuse to believe I saw 7 of them for no apparently reason! And of course, I will not miss a chance to see a Mustang in action :) Oh, and I was happy to see it! Very nice done! Lots of action,unexpected changes, is like watching a version 2.0 of Fast and Furious. A bit of hi-tech, a bit of confusion, lot of action and a serious dose of comedy, it is the perfect recipe for a family movie.             To be honest I was very surprised that I did not feel that the movie is all about Vin Diesel, to be honest was a lot about Jason Statham and like never that I saw before from his movies, he was hilarious!! 
26 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Frankly the best car movie I've seen it my life.
subxerogravity17 April 2017
It puts the Carsploitation genre on another level. I mean, just when you thought The Fast and The Furious did everything with a car in the last seven movies, they do something bigger and better.

If you've seen Furious 6 (Which you should) when Tej (Played by Ludicrous) was like "hey guys, they have a tank". He thought that was a big deal, that the bad guys are riding around in a tank. Now two Furiouses later, he has a tank, but the enemy now has a submarine! And it was bad ass!! ridiculously bad ass!!! it's amazing how these movies raise the level of ridiculous and somehow not come across real stupid. I mean, they had Dwayne Johnson acting like he was literally made out of rock, with the feats of strength he pulled off. From tossing two bad guys into six with ease, to kicking missiles out the way, and no matter how stupid it got, I could not help but to love The Rock while he's doing it (But you know, it's The People's movie Star).

But I have to be honest, if you are a die-hard Fast and Furious fan (I don't know if this name is official but I like to call myself a Furiouso). It's not the best of the 8. Fast Five, Fast Six, and Furious Seven all seemed to go up in quality as the action got bigger on the budget getting bigger, but with F8, it's still a great flick, but the quality is not progressing.

Mostly with the character development. I felt other movies in the series allowed everyone in the cast their moment to shine, but the ensemble here is now far too big with too many super stars like Vin, and the Rock and Jason Statham and brand new Charlize Theron as an incredible villain. This leaves most of the other cast under used, like Tyrese Gibson who was funny, but it was all one liner after one liner without Roman Pearce doing anything.

Still, it's one of the best blockbusters of the year. It has all the bells and whistles needed to keep you cheering in your seat as you watch all the glorious action unfold.

Literally The Fast and The Furious is becoming like Avengers on Wheels.

http://cinemagardens.com
26 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Awesome action movie.
virindra17 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
For me the Fast and Furious movies began with installment six. I like the over the top action. This movie is not different. The beginning of this one is a bit confusing, seeing Tortellini in an old car competing with a much newer car, but starting like the cars are equal. But the race is making the start up very well.

I liked seeing Eastwood's boy making miles in acting. Handsome guy, a good replacement for Walker. I don't like Charlize Theron as an actress. Beautiful woman, but does not know how to act. She proved that in Prometheus as well. Fast and the furious shows that old bad guys can team up with the F&F family. Maybe Charlize will become Tortellini's girlfriend some day.

Jason Statham was awesome. I liked Helen Mirren as well in her "small part". During the break people were wondering who that old woman was.

I give this installment an eight, like the number of itself. I hope the next one will be better, so I can proceed this new habit.

And for last my call for the big dude: If Disney is going to make a movie of Vaiana, please grow some hair and do the audition for Maui. Wait, didn't you do his voice...?
26 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Fate of the Franchise
DarkVulcan2921 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
I liked Furious 7(2015), but I felt it should have ended there, the ending of that really left nothing open for another. But somethings don't when know when to quit while there ahead. But all in all I still found this installment entertaining. You'll get your moneys worth, if you are a fan of this franchise, you pretty much know what to expect.

I was entertained here, action scenes are so good here, so where fight scenes also. I really like the way that everybody comes alive. Also Charlize Theron really steals the show has a cold calculating villain. Surprises do come, not really twists. I liked this movie, but didn't love it.
28 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Super unrealistic like every other Fast movie but still fun scenes.
paolinabarbieri18 April 2017
This movie wasn't 2 hours and 40 minutes tho. Literally started at 7:30 and ended at 9:35. THATS ONLY 2 HOURS AND 5 MINUTES. Did anyone else notice this?

Decent movie though The story line was pretty obvious towards the end. Like obviously it would end that way.
28 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
A Darker But Fun Thrill Ride of Fast Series
KalKenobi8318 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
Watched The Fate Of Furious aka Fast 8 Featuring Vin Diesel(The Last Witch Hunter) as Dominic Toretto ,Michelle Rodriguez(Milton) as Letty Toretto, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson(San Andreas) as Luke Hobbs, Jason Staham(Spy) as Deckard Shaw, Nathalie Emmanuel(The Maze Runner:Scorch Trials,Game Of Thrones) as Ramsey ,Tyrese Gibson(Ride Along 2) as Roman Pearce, Chris Bridges(Empire) as Tej Parker , Scott Eastwood(Suicide Squad) as Little Nobody , Elsa Pataky(All Things To Men ) As Elena Neves ,Luke Evans(Beauty And The Beast) as Owen Shaw, Kristofer Hivju(After Earth) as Connor Rhodes , Kurt Russell(Furious 7) as Mr.Nobody , Charlize Theron(Mad Max:Fury Road) as Cipher and Helen Mirren(Trumbo) as Magdelene Shaw. while I admit The Fast Films aren't thought provoking but they are sure also I enjoyed there emphasis on Family it was interesting also I had Fun it was interesting to see the Team of The Previous band up as they face Dom who is under the Thumb of Cipher who was played Brilliantly by Charlize and Unlike the previous films she was more of tactician than a physical threat which was great and her plans were much more sinister also she had the power of Leverage in her favor too I enjoyed I had fun .Fantastic Cinematography by Stephen F.Windon(Star Trek Beyond), Producing By Neal H.Moritz(Fast And Furious 6) Costume Design By Marlene Stewart(Allegiant) ,decent Writing By Chris Morgan(Fast Five) , Amazing Score from Brian Tyler( Saban's Power Rangers) and Direction By F.Gary Gary(Straight Outta Compton) A Darker But Fun Thrill Ride of Fast Series 8/10
28 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Clever plot with a action injection
Paul Wycherley18 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
The fast and furious family return with another NOS filled adventure only this time they are fighting each other.

Some folks are not impressed with the plot, where i found it a clever thought out story. Cipher (charlize theron) turns Dom against his family by kidnapping Elana, she is the former love of Dom from fast 6 and there child (which Dom did not know about) and use that against Dom for him to battle against the ones who he called his family.

A lot of the story revolves around the actions from fast 6 which leaves and keeps fast 7 as what it was....To pay respect to Paul walker and to introduce deckard shaw, granted there are a few questions about fast 8 which are left open but that will be carried into the final 2 films between now and 2021.

Overall fast 8 is a great film with a clever story and some fantastic scenes from the mass car falling from car park to the submarine battle, with a enemy as smart and ruthless as cipher fast 8 ticks all the boxes.
28 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
It is an amazing movie and really touched me.
Gancaar baatar17 April 2017
There is no Paul in this movie, but too many big names, such Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson, Charlize Theron, Jason Statham, Elsa Pataky and so on. The absurd plot of "The Fate of the Furious" builds steadily toward climaxes again and again accompanied by racing cars, limousines, the beauty and the music.

The movie began in Cuba where Dom is cut in by a female stranger named 'Cipher'. Cipher compels Dom to oppose antagonize his team to do a series of jobs for her and take him from New York to Russia. The Spanish actor Charlize Theron who plays Cipher fits the role perfectly. In the movie, she is vicious, sexy and manipulative woman who is the team deal with and stop from causing a potential World War III.

One of the reasons which strengthens your laugh lines is that Dwayne Johnson and the Stath have a few of good taunting scenes. Moreover, Tyrese Gibson gives audience his best impression because he constantly makes fun at everyone including new comer Scott Eastwood. Then Letty who is trying to figure out why Dom has betrayed them, and Jason Statham who was a villain from the last film is on a path of redemption.

Another thing is to bring audiences some amazing stunts only when needed. The film is not disappointing. Some of the highlights include left turn and right turn vehicles, cars running out of the building, opening games in Cuba, shooting, guns, bombs, cars, army tanks and the wreckage of the stadium, and so on.

Just as the serials before, this movie is full of exciting moment which is over the top of the epinephrine action thriller. As long as carrying the open mind to enter, you will love the serials more. You can take this movie as a spring dream only, which can be woken up to go to run. The popcorn calories consumed, and then look forward to the dream of the next day.
28 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Very entertaining well made instillation
Davis P17 April 2017
I really had a great time with The Fate and the Furious, or as some call it, Fast 8. It's just as good as the previous film, Furious 7, which was great. The cast is mostly the same as the last movie, with the exception of Paul Walker of course and with the addition of a few new characters. Diesel, Johnson, Theron, Rodriguez, Statham, Eastwood, Russel, and Mirren are all great in the movie. The acting is to the same caliber as the last movie, I thought there were good performances all around. I loved Charlize Theron as Cipher, the villainess the team must deal with and stop from causing a potential World War III. I loved Scott Eastwood as the rookie assistant of Kurt Russel, perfect for the role. The plot was well written and very well executed. The special effects were typical fast and the furious style. Very loud, over the top and extremely exciting/fun effects. You will never ever be bored with the action sequences, that's for damn sure. And even though Brian and Mia aren't present in this movie, they do get a shoutout and the movie gives a very sweet, thoughtful tribute to Brian. Really the only thing I personally didn't care for and got kinda tired of was Tyrese Gibson and his characters jokes. I thought he was funny sometimes but it got to where every time the camera was on him he was making some joke and there were times when they just didn't really work. The chemistry between the actors are just as great as ever and I thought the movie was just a great very fun way to spend an evening, which is how I feel about the rest of the movies in the franchise. All in all it's a good movie that I highly suggest. 8/10.
28 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Exactly what I expected
MHales9422 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
This film is exactly what I expected and what is to be expected from the trailer - crazy stunts and lots of talk about family.

What I liked about this film - First of all, the action was great and what was to be expected from this film - don't expect perfect obedience of the laws of physics. Secondly, the story was actually not terrible (this is no Tokyo Drift); the reason's for Dom's betrayal (as seen in the trailers) are very human and feel very real and the redemption of some of the characters was earned (on the most part). Thirdly, Charlize Theron was great, as usual, as the villain Cipher.

What I didn't like - Firstly, Helen Mirren's accent was terrible although was warranted by her character. Secondly, as mentioned, the laws of physics get broken at times (the wrecking ball (again from the trailer) is a perfect example).

Final thoughts - This film is a great addition to the Fast and Furious franchise. It is what we've come to expect from these films over the last almost 20 years and I'm interested to see where the story goes from here as, according to the cast and crew, there are only two of these left.

In terms of the score, I couldn't not give this an 8/10. Not a perfect film by any stretch of the imagination but for what it tries to do, it hits the mark.
24 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Must to watch
Cristi Ionut22 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
It's a very nice movie.It wasn't like the first movies with exciting racing, it was more an ACTION/COMEDY MOVIE. From my personal opinion Dominic Torreto (Vin Diesel) was the best character. Luke Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) and Deckard (Jason Statham) makes the best comedy on this movie. Cipher (Charlize Theron) it looks very nice at 41 years old. Per total movie was good, must to watch.
24 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
loading
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews